We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
771
20
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
771
20
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double sided fireplace pool table west branch fiddlehead room guest kitchen sterling room romantic getaway person jacuzzi each morning bedroom and bathroom fiddleheads our honeymoon bed and breakfast b bs breakfast was delicious perfect hosts new owners
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 795 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Everything about this B&B is amazing...beautiful quiet location, excellent breakfast, jacuzzi tubs in the baths with double fireplace, lots of extras etc. But the best thing about Stone Hill is easily the owners George and Linda. Their easygoing natures and knowledge of the area made the whole trip so relaxing. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

What a spectacular weekend we had with our hosts, George and Linda. George's dry wit immediately put as at ease and by the end of our stay, we felt like we were leaving friends. The inn and grounds are impeccable, even a few weeks beyond peak foliage The room was extremely comfortable and romantic. The common areas throughout the inn were tastefully decorated and comfortable. We loved the social hour and enjoyed chatting with other guests. George and Linda were instantaneous in their response with recommendations for touring and eating. They are very visible in the day to day operations of the inn and greeted us by name every time our paths crossed throughout the weekend. The breakfasts were amazing and in a spectacular windowed room decorated in French country style of bright golden yellows and reds. We can wait to go back again. Would love to see how LInda decorates for the holidays!!

Room tip: All rooms are private and quiet. Each have a nice view of the well-kept grounds and surrounding foliage. The in itself is located just outside the hustle and bustle of Stowe center, but just down the road from skiing, biking, hiking, walking trails. No pool or fitness center, but not needed in my opinions with all the other outdoor activities available.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We could not have asked for anything better. From the moment we arrived one can see all the effort George and Linda do to make this the ideal getaway. The room was perfect, and the bathroom was such a relaxing experience with the double jacuzzi tub and fireplace. The inn is beautifully decorated, and lovely autumn views from the breakfast dining and great room just add to the charm. Their breakfast were absolutely delicious. My husband and I are new the to B&B experience and we tend to stay to ourselves but the afternoon social was a nice opportunity to learn from George, Linda and the other guests about sights in the area and their thoughts. All the details of George and Linda's efforts are what made it a perfect getaway. I would happily return, as it was great place to escape to for a couple of days.

Room tip: We stayed in Fiddlehead which was at the end of the hallway. It had a small patio outside that was nice enjoy. I do not think the other rooms had a patio, but there are plenty of areas to sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine or coffee. The room was quiet, but overall the place is quiet .
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattieB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Stone Hill Inn before and really liked it but this year far excelled our previous visit. George and Linda have instituted a social hour from 5 onwards with great food. They themselves joined us each day and it was the most sociable and friendly part of the day. All the visitors got to know each other if they joined in and there were some really interesting discussions and also much laughter . The inn reflects Linda's wonderful touch with many àrtefacts from France, Italy etc. but the best thing was the sheer warmth that George and Linda exuded towards their guests. The rooms are always seriously luxurious and comfortable with huge bathrooms and fires that go through from the bedroom to the bathroom but the best part now is the service provided by the innkeepers. Linda is a great cook so breakfast is a gourmet experience. I cannot recommend the inn highly enough and I wish that all inns had such an amazing ambiance. Thank you George and Linda, we will remember you with great affection and hope to be back ( although it is a long trip from the UK).

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmshenley97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

From the moment we drove up the tree lined hill to this tucked away "slice of heaven" we were blown away. The grounds are breathtaking, the inn is so charming, and the rooms are beyond wonderful. The bathroom was enormous and it had a fireplace and jacuzzi tub.Linda and George are the best hosts, they are so attentive to every detail, from the amazing breakfast Linda cooks each morning to the early evening gathering around the fireplace with appetizers for guest to enjoy and socialize together. We meet some of the nicest people from around the world here. We can see why people come back time and time again to Stone Hill. We are already planning our next trip to Stone Hill Inn.

Room tip: All rooms are 5 star but there are 2 corner rooms that are quite larger with panoramic views of the garden/waterfall. We plan to book one of those next stay
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonpotvin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews