We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Arbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Arbor Inn
Ranked #5 of 23 Stowe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“Top Notch Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We have just returned from out stay in Stowe at the Arbor Inn. It was spectacular trip highlighted by our stay at the Arbor Inn with Michael and Cody. Our stay would not have been the same without our accomodations at the Arbor Inn and our host. We'd also like to give a shout out to Vera! Vera was such a great server at breakfast and went above and beyond to organize our mess of room. Thank you Vera!

On our last day we needed to leave before the lodge was open and before breakfast was served. Micheal and Cody were so gracious they opened the lodge to us early so we could check out and fixed a special to go breakfast for us. Talk about special touch and excellent service!

The accomodations are super comforting, breakfast is so delicious and the grounds are beautiful! Tula and Mambo...you have to meet these two!

The next time we're in Stowe, we'll be staying with our friends....Michael and Cody (and Vera)

Room Tip: They have rooms for all taste. There are suites with additional room and amenities. Rooms with mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    92
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
99
249
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atkinson, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was my second stay at the Arbor Inn and the first visit was wonderful and the second visit was just as great. Cody and Michael are very welcoming and friendly hosts. They certainly go out of their way to ensure you are happy and enjoying your stay. The rooms are charming, very clean and comfortable and breakfast is wonderful. Michael and Cody make you feel as if you are very important guests/friends in their home rather than just a customer. The Arbor Inn is all a B&B should be.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssomers415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We just came back from a very nice weekend in Stowe, Vermont. Our stay at the Arbor Inn was very pleasant. The rooms have been re-done and the owners have done a nice job of it. The rooms are very clean, cozy, and the beds very comfortable. The owners Micheal and Cody seem to be very dedicated to their customers. The breakfast was good but could stand a bit more variety, and a bit more time to make it available. Would we stay there again? Yes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delmar47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay, made to feel really welcome. Michael and Cody very friendly and very helpful. Came back one day and asked if they had coffee, as local deli was shut, and told" I'll put a pot on for you". Which Michael did and refused any payment. So kind, thanks Michael. Breakfast was a treat each day, nicely cooked and beautifully served and presented. Fun and banter with Cody was enjoyed by all. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We just got home from the most wonderful stay at the Arbor Inn in Stowe Vt. The rooms are very quaint, we were treated like we were friends for life..Close to shopping and areas of beautiful trees of changing color. The Cider Mill, Ben and Jerrys, Smuggler notch are a must see. Thank you Cody and Michael for a wonderful stay..We will be back..
Roger and Linda from Arizona

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

First time in Vermont, and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Cody and Michael are the absolutely charming hosts of this immaculate bed and breakfast who would apparently stop at nothing to ensure their guests have a pleasant stay. Offering stunning views of Mt. Mansfield, the breakfast is always made to order and delicious. Between Michael's maple bacon and Cody's vivacious personality, breakfast was a highlight of the day.
The inn is located within minutes of the town of Stowe and innumerable area restaurants. I would definitely recommend the Romantic Suite, it has a gas fireplace and whirlpool bath that is perfect after a long day exploring the area.
Hoping to join Cody and Michael again in the ski season!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MM223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

My bf and I stayed there in 2008 when we first claimed each other boyfriend and girlfriend, at that time, was under previous owner, the place was old,service was all right, the only thing brought us back this year is the location, it is close to so many great resturants, art gallerys, unique VT type stores, cider mill(cider donuts is a must have), ice cream factory, cheese factory, the fabulous duch pancake restaurant (another must have) , you name it, and the best part is , it is only a few minutes beautiful drive away from the Smuggler norch.

The new owner did a lot of great upgrade to the place , we noticed that as soon as we walked in, at first, I thought we were at the wrong place :), they add some modern chic touch to it, and at the same time, keep some of its old charm, breakfast was awesome, they were difiitely not stiggy on the fruit plate, the OG and the tea.

We had a great converwsation with the owners, Coby and Michael, they were such people persons, makes you feel at home , at ease instantly, we sipped wines in one evening,and just shared our cultural story and some of our life story, that was so incredible, isn't that the best thing about traveling? you met new people, you experienced different cultural through interaction with them? oh, PS, I got to meet their pets too, a green proud parokee and a very friendly boston interior, super cute.

so we definiely enjoy our stay ( even with 2 staight raining days) , we will highly recommend this place to friends.

Chen and John ( from Boston)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jianchen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
3.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
0.4 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#2 of 23 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.9 mi away
Timberholm Inn
Timberholm Inn
#3 of 23 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.6 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arbor Inn

Property: The Arbor Inn
Address: 3214 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Arbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the spectacular views of Mt. Mansfield from our warm and comfortable Inn. The four seasons provide a canvas of ever-changing colors for our guests to admire. We offer a variety of affordable rooms and suites with exceptional hospitality. Centrally located between historic Stowe Village and Vermont's highest peak, Mt. Mansfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your The Arbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arbor Hotel Stowe
The Arbor Inn Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing