We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stowe Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$83
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$209
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$194
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edson Hill(Stowe)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,949)
Filter reviews
2,950 results
Traveler rating
1,909
615
261
110
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,909
615
261
110
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetsolstice restauranthourglass bartimberline studiovalet staffski schoolzip linemountain lodgeone bedroom suitebeautiful resortgondola ridespruce peakoff seasonheated poolski resorttop notchfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,897 - 1,902 of 2,950 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

From the second we arrived the service was fabulous! From the valet gentlemen, to the bartenders, to the concierge- everybody was so friendly and helpful. Dwayne, the concierge was very helpful with arranging reservations for my family, as well as making great food selections! All of the bartenders at Hourglass were very nice and very helpful with alcohol suggestions! The accommodations were too notch and the view from room 530 was beautiful! We will definitely be back during the winter!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Maug86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review of Stowe Mountain Lodge! We appreciate hearing about guests enjoying the Lodge and our beautiful surroundings. We can’t wait to have you back!

Regards,
Matthew Quick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My wife and I recently attended a Symposium at the Stowe Mountain Lodge and folks need to know that the Lodge is a great destination in the summer as well as the winter. In viewing the assortment of properties in the Stowe area, this place ranks at the top. The view was spectacular and the staff is second to none. If you are looking to come to a beautiful place to watch the leaves turn in the weeks ahead, you must consider the Stowe Mountain Lodge, it is a fantastic property, a very upscale property where you will want for nothing.
Travel for Fun 76

Room Tip: get a larger fireplace room with a sofa
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelforfun76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend getaway for our family of 4. It was fabulous from start to finish. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We just relaxed by the pool all day and went for walks at night. I can see why skiers love to come here in season. Great place to unwind.

Room Tip: It is a big resort so if you prefer to be close to an amenity make sure to ask, we got lost several times!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4JETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We’ve enjoyed reading about your relaxing escape to Stowe, Vermont. As you well know, the pool features a unique swim out which allows guests to enjoy during all four seasons! We hope to see you back for some turns this winter.

Regards,
Matthew Quick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

And it is a must! So beautiful. Both for ski or for an amazing fall trip. Perfect rooms (love how they are super prepared for dogs by the way, with toys and a 'bed' for a dog next to the fireplace. Not that we have a dog). The outdoor pool and hot tubs are so perfect for cold winter nights. The restaurant is great. The crowd and guests are great too. And we took walked down the mountain by foot, it was an incredible adventure. You can drive back from the white mountains towards main, its dreamy. Don't eat breakfast at the hotel, there are really great places for that in the town next door. And be prepared- this hotel charges too much for parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed in the Timberline studio for four nights, loved it and decided to stay and extra night. The same room was not available but the staff gave us a two bedroom suite that was exceptional. All the staff are very welcoming and friendly and make you feel at home here. Make sure to try solstice for breakfast and hourglass for a casual evening dinner and drink. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northerner687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

I was proud to hear about the Stowe Mountain Lodge team surpassed your expectations when deciding to stay another night. This is exactly what we look to do to enhance the guest experience and provide a home away from home. It’s no wonder why so many of our guests decide to become home owners and repeat that feeling time after time.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Matthew Quick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews