We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stowe Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$109
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$135
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,968)
Filter reviews
2,969 results
Traveler rating
1,925
615
261
112
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,925
615
261
112
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetsolstice restauranthourglass bartimberline studiovalet staffski schoolzip linemountain lodgeone bedroom suitebeautiful resortgondola ridespruce peakoff seasonheated poolski resorttop notchfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
1,982 - 1,987 of 2,969 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here for a week during Canadian spring break and enjoyed the lodge throughly. Great service from checkin valet parking, to the twice a day room service. Driving here from Burlington airport was a cinch, and on the way you can stop by various grocery stores to stock up on some food. Small kitchen in our Timberline studio was perfect, with all the utensils you need to cook full meals. Fridge was perfect size and free in room coffee was pretty good quality. While the ski valet was convenient, they were a bit disorganized in that they could never get my skis out on time, even if I had called the night before or even 30-60 mins prior. We loved the huge common area with the 2 large real wood fireplaces, where often our kids would meet up with other kids playing there. The piano player Art who comes on weekends was fantastic as well, chatting it up with my kids and even letting my 5 yr old daughter playing twinkle twinkle little star with him. Kids also loved the free marshmellows and hot chocolate by the outdoor firepit at the end of the ski day (weekends only I think?). We did one day of snowshoeing thru the hotel and had fun walking around the lodge on a freezing cold blizzard day. Great family resort, will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I can't say enough about this resort!! From the moment we arrived the service, atmosphere, food, beverages...outstanding!!
The company I work for hosted a dealer meeting here; we had a half day of meetings and the rest of the weekend was all about enjoying what Stowe has to offer...our customers were very pleased and enjoyed themselves thoroughly!! The rooms are extremely nice, with great views, no matter where you end up...room for ski equipment and room to relax.
The event staff arranged for us to offer skiing, snow boarding, snow shoeing, cross country skiing or even horseback riding in the snow...they did a fantastic job of coordinating everything...for everyone!!

I will, most certainly be back!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkipJack-Belize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for such a glowing review of the service you received for your dealer meeting at Stowe Mountain Lodge! Our Catering & Conference Services staff has years of experience detailing all kinds of events from meetings to incentive trips to weddings. We are thrilled your winter meeting went so well and hope only to welcome you back again for your next Vermont meeting.

Regards,
Matthew Quick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The excellent service made this an easy, enjoyable trip. All we had to do is drive up to the front door, and the valets did all the unpacking - skis to the ski valet, luggage and groceries to the room, and the milk in the fridge. And this all happened within 20 minutes of checking in! The public areas of the hotel were lovely, and inviting - the adults in our group spent two evenings hanging out in the lobby, next to the fireplace, while the kids played in the arcade. Apres ski everyone enjoyed the pool, and the hot tub. It wasn't cheap, but it was a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Staying at the Lodge for the second year for some spring skiing and absolutely loving it! We've been regulars at Stowe since 90's, and stayed around the village a lot. This hotel takes the whole skiing experience to a new level of enjoyment, where you feel super-comfortable, welcome and well taken care of. Coming back next year? You bet!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

It's hard to beat the ski valet and Stowe has diverse terrain and great snow. The lodge is luxurious and the service is excellent. The outdoor pool is attractive. Everything is pricy, but it's good quality. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAN0N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for your review of Stowe Mountain Lodge! We are pleased the ski valet makes skiing with the family that much easier. In planning the lodge and services we provide, we take into consideration what will provide not only the home-away-from-home feel, but also anticipate your needs. We hope to welcome you back to Stowe, Vermont for your next ski vacation.

Regards,
Matthew Quick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews