We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stowe Mountain Lodge
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Great times , great service at this Vermont hotel. We got a suite, gigantic , with washing machine and dryer too .
Nice fireplace , great tv (2), coffee machine in the kitchen. Unfortunately for a family problem we had to leave sooner than expected and they were so nice to remborse the night we couldn't use. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleUdinTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of Stowe Mountain Lodge. Our suites were built with the comforts of home in mind - from the washer & dryer to the full kitchens and dining rooms to accommodate your family's needs. I'm sorry to hear you had to leave early from this trip but do hope to be able to welcome you back for your next Vermont vacation.

Regards,
Matthew Quick
DIrector of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,664)
There are newer reviews for Stowe Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,790 - 1,796 of 2,664 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice hotel in great location. We were upgraded to a suite which had laundry facilities, which was handy. The on site shop closes around 5pm, so you have to ask for it to be opened if you need to make purchases? Service in the bar area was slow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louiseguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was our first visit to Stowe Mountain Lodge. The experience was excellent in every measure! We stayed 3 nights and from the time we arrived through checkout, we were treated as special guests. The facility is very, very upscale mountain lodge and extremely well maintained. The staff, who always referred to us by name, was attentive and quick to respond to any request. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank EWh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing Stowe Mountain Lodge for your Vermont vacation! Time and time again we hear from our valued guests how attentive and friendly our staff is and we look to maintain that view. We hope to welcome you back - by name, of course - again!

Regards,
Matthew Quick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It is not the only place to stay in Stowe, but it is the "only place" to stay in Stowe. Wow, what a beautiful property. Very attentive staff, from the valet parking to the folks who make-up the beds, extremely friendly and treat you as though you are the only guest at the resort. The restaurant is very well appointed and the meals excellent. The bar could have been a bit larger but the bartenders were very proficient in keeping up with a four deep crowd. The property is magnificent the rooms very comfortable and the Spa is first class.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed three nights during peak foliage season in October. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, we had a room with a kitchenette which was convenient for bringing back leftovers from town. The valet service was a nice touch and ALL of the staff were very friendly and helpful. During our stay we asked for a covered bridge tour and they made one up for us that was great with little bakeries pointed out along the way. We took advantage of the Mercedes trial for a couple hours and had a nice drive into town and over Smugglers Notch. We golfed the mountain course and the views were breathtaking!! Overall I would have to say that we had an amazing trip and will stay there again in the winter to check out the skiing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank only1nacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed at the lodge three weekends in the past year. The last time we got engaged in the hotel !
From the staff to the spa, it is a TRUE resort experience. The employees are all extremely friendly(and not in a fake way). I love how they greet you with a huge smile every single time and say "welcome back"...you feel like you are coming "home" for sure!
We have spent at least one half day each visit at the AMAZING spa. We cannot say enough about our spa experience, it is truly decadent and the staff is first rate. They remembered us as well.The spa amenities are also five star quality. Extreme attention to detail. The individual staff members and treatments were one of the best we have experienced. We are true spa people and can honestly say this spa is top rate! If you do love to "spa" and stay at the lodge, it's a must do!
The restaurant is extremely welcoming as well. The food and wine selection is wonderful. The staff again, remembered us and even sent us our "signature engagement drink" to our dinner table the night after our engagement!
Rooms are very clean and always in very good condition. I recommend the view of Mansfield Mountain. One trip was a bit disappointing, as we were located right adjacent to the entrance to the valet area; not very romantic or private...still, we love it there. You just need to research where your room availability is prior to checking in hotel. I am sure they would have accommodated us if we have voiced our concern.
The breakfast(we always order room service)is wonderful as well. Great egg white omelettes. We have stayed in many great places and frequented the best of spas...by far the Stowe Mountain Lodge is one of our favorites!

Room Tip: Check the map of room locations. Rooms facing the mountain, not overlooking valet area are best.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Congratulations on your recent engagement! We are so pleased to be part of your engagement story! Thank you for coming back to Stowe Mountain Lodge and trusting us with your special moment. We hope to welcome you back again for more getaways...and memories!

Regards,
Matthew Quick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

from the time we pulled up to the time of our departure we experienced excellence in service. The staff was 100% impressive addressing us by name with every interaction. Each staff member reflected well the image of Stowe: warm, casual yet amazingly professional.

Room Tip: this is a very large property so if being close to the restaurants, etc. is vital to you it would be...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvillepa16635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for such a great review of Stowe Mountain Lodge! Our staff continually provides genuine and authentic serivce with a smile. It's anticipatory service without being intrusive. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Stowe soon.

Regards,
Matthew Quick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
4.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,317 reviews
2.6 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
216 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
133 reviews
6.1 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#5 of 24 in Stowe
178 reviews
3.2 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#3 of 24 in Stowe
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowe Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Mountain Lodge

Address: 7412 Mountain Road, Stowe, VT 05672-5179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stowe
#1 Green Hotel in Stowe
#2 Family Hotel in Stowe
#2 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: $230 - $842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stowe Mountain Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stowe Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stowe Mountain Lodge Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing