We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stowe Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$126
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Lights Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$288
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$134
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,987)
Filter reviews
2,987 results
Traveler rating
1,939
616
262
114
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,939
616
262
114
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetsolstice restauranthourglass bartimberline studiovalet staffski schoolzip linemountain lodgeone bedroom suitebeautiful resortgondola ridespruce peakoff seasonheated poolski resorttop notchfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
2,259 - 2,264 of 2,987 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a Beautiful resort. The staff is very accommodating. Everyone was very warm and friendly, especially the valet, Adrian. They always address you by name and are quick to get you car, and skis when needed. Skis were always on the car in the morning when i was ready to head out to ski.

Room Tip: Start with a smaller less expensive room, they will usually upgrade you if available.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasonjl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

As soon as we drove up to the Lodge we were greeted by the friendliest Man. Who was the Valet and went to park our Car. ($20 mandatory)
As we walked in we were greeted by the friendliest receptionist we had ever encountered. All in all the whole Staff was great.
The room was so clean that it even stunned this Momma whos constantly reminding her kids not to touch ickyyy things. Not a problem in this Place. EVERYTHING was spotless!!! Bathroom.... omg! Looked like a mini spa. Bedroom... had everything you need and thensome. The sheets on that Bed are unforgettable.
Only thing I didnt like was the Pricing on those Rooms... Yikes.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SageCecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for your review of Stowe Mountain Lodge! We appreciate the comments of the family travelers and love to hear that we met your expectations, particularly regarding cleanliness and friendliness. We try to provide the comforts of home without the stress or mess. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Stowe, Vermont vacation.

Regards,
Matthew Quick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

What a pleasant surprise for a weekend with the kids. The facilities were way better than I expected and the price was reasonable (although it was late march, so the back side of peak pricing). The hotel really seemed like a high end mountain west resort. The staff was extremely responsive and friendly. The concierge gave us excellent advise on dining as well.
The access to the largely outdoor pool was particularly nice: entering through a little indoor section then swim out access.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I and my wife were to ski in Vermont last March and stayed at the Stowe Montain Lodge for 8 days. This hotel is in the base of the mountain and has a Valet Ski for our confort. All the staff were friendly, in special the concierge Peter. Inside the hotel you can buy tickts for lifts and classes or rental equipments. It's very easy. The restaurants are greats, special Solstice, but in Stowe has more than 50 restaurants to choose. I recommend O'Gradys, Família Trapp and Hen of the Wood. The Spa is full equipped and the massages are relaxing. Great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your story about your Stowe, Vermont visit. Our goal is to have you experience your activities and services with ease so we provide an extra ticket desk, ski valet and concierge services to help. We are glad to hear you enjoyed Solstice, our fine dining restaurant as well as The Spa for a well-rounded Stowe Mountain Lodge experience. We hope to welcome you back again for your next ski vacation.

Regards,
Matthew Quick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

So much that we decided to stay a little longer than it was planned. The Stowe Mountain Lodge won't fall short. It's beautiful, efficient, friendly and right there at the bottom of the mountain. The snow condition was unbelievable! (we might have lucked out on that one, considering it was April skiing). Ski in and ski out just got a new definition. Very very nice. We will sure be back!
Like another reviewer, I agree that the turn down service could have tucked in the corner of the sheets. They were just laid on the bed (???). I too, like my bed sheets tight on the mattress. And on my review to the hotel, I did mention that house keeping fell short a little bit, by forgetting to replace coffee and sugar and other items that were supposedly automatic replaced. Made me have to ask for it and I fell uncomfortable a bit, since I am not the type to complain for little things.
Overall, the hotel is beautifully set up. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. First class all the way! Oh, did I mention that there is a fire place in every room???
Mom of 3.

Room Tip: Anything is great there. We were upgraded "just because" and it was wonderful. Maybe get a room wish washer and dryer, since you won't have to pack to much.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbk743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews