We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stowe Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$109
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$135
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,965)
Filter reviews
2,965 results
Traveler rating
1,921
615
261
112
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,921
615
261
112
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetsolstice restauranthourglass bartimberline studiovalet staffski schoolzip linemountain lodgeone bedroom suitebeautiful resortgondola ridespruce peakoff seasonheated poolski resorttop notchfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
2,557 - 2,562 of 2,965 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

we have been to stowe many times with children.this trip, and last year's trip was an adult only ski vacation,get away.the sml is a change from the visits to trapp family lodge and stowehof. sml is a fancy mountainside resort with luxury features(great spa,good restaurent,ski out). it was a nice vacation.

Room Tip: ask for upgrades with views of the front four.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirloin_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

With two children 10 & 5, the location simply can't be beat. The heated outdoor pool and hot tubs are awesome. The staff is friendly and accommodating. On a sold out night at the Solstice restaurant, my wife was able to get us an early seating. The 1 bedroom, with kitchenette was plenty big enough for a weekend stay. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The only thing is, through no fault of the hotel, is that the ski slopes on Spruce Peak do not offer enough easy terrain for a young skier.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N0t4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

We are so pleased that Stowe Mountain Lodge was the perfect destination for your family vacation! Our staff strives to offer services and amenities that allow you to enjoy your time away and just enjoy each other...and the views from the pool! We apologize for the difficulty with the terrain levels. Next time, we would be happy to have our Alpine Concierge speak with you to find the best trails and/or activities to suit your family's needs. We hope to welcome you back again soon -- thank you for sharing your experiences with us!

Regards,
Heinrich von Puschendorf
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The Stowe Mountain Lodge exceeded our expectations. The staff couldn't do enough for us. I would have given an excellent rating if the restaurants were better. The food was just ok, nothing to write home about. Luckily there are a lot of wonderful restaurants just minutes away. We will definitely go back and it is pet friendly!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I have been going to Stowe for 10 years now. I have stayed in most hotels and B&B there.
But the SML it is absolutely perfect. Comfort and location at it's best. Ski valet where your boots are handed to you in the morning warm and ready to go.
The heated pool outside faces the mountains and the one in the spa is also fantastic. The spa has great services. The lounge has live music and great drinks.
Hungry? No problem, there are many options, such as Solstice which has great food.
The best thing is that you can hit the slopes early without moving your car.
They also have a heated underground garage, so you never freeze driving down the village...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcmitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Stowe Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2012

Wow! Thank you for such a great review! We're glad you have come back to Stowe for so many years and love our slopeside views as much as we do. Our valet services, both ski and car, are here to assist you and send you on your way a bit warmer than you may otherwise be going. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Lodge, Solstice and The Spa - it's always a pleasure to welcome back our regular guests!

Regards,
Heinrich von Puschendorf
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My son picked this location to celebrate his 16th birthday! We have stayed in the past and this stay was even better. The accommodations are great, the outdoor pool and jacuzzi are terrific and the kids thought it was so cool to be swimming in the middle of winter with snow around. The skiing was fantastic as well as lunch at the restaurant at the top of the mountain. Dinner at Solstice was good too. Everywhere you look the views are awesome. Staff is friendly. Great memories of a special birthday. Definitely would recommend this place to family and friends...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxy6125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews