We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrison's Restaurant & Bar

Harrison's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Harrison's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: the local mountain shuttle drops off just steps away from the restaurant. Check with your hotel front desk for updated route schedules
Description: located in historic Stowe village. Serving seafood, steaks, burgers and homemade desserts. Dinner nightly. Experience a local favorite in a cozy atmosphere. Patio dining on Main Street available in summer months
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
155 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I was surprised that the restaurant was in the basement, but it was decorated nicely and you could barely tell that you were in a basement. I can see it being really cozy in the ski season with the fireplace going. The food was amazing. My husband and I both enjoyed our meals, the meat was cooked perfectly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    837
    279
    89
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Initially put off by stairway to basement but glad we went down. Decent menu. Small but value packed wine list. Would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daveski1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Surprise Hidden in Stowe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Harrisons is truly a hidden gem. In a basement in a standard (and a bit beat up!) retail building, you would rarely expect to find such a dining option. The atmosphere was a bit out of place for summer (though still neat), but I can imagine it being perfect after a long day on the slopes.

The food is excellent and the bar options are creative and delicious (and strong!). Service was kind, warm, and prompt. A definite visit while you are in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The service, the food and the price were all excellent. The owner took us to our table. She was warm and friendly. The waitress was very helpful with the menu. The hole experience was terrific top to bottom.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zorkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant on Main Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were staying at the Green Mountain Inn right across street from Harrison's. After driving up to Stowe from Boston (four hours )we decided it would be nice to just walk across the street for dinner. We had read the reviews online and they were all very positive. We were very pleased with our first experience at Harrison's.The service was very good. The atmosphere was very nice. The menu had a lot of options and the quality was very good. There was also outdoor seating available. The wine menu is extensive and very good quality. Overall we had a very nice evening and would definitely return in the future on our next visit to Stowe.Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrison's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harrison's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing