We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Creative food, well executed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrison's Restaurant & Bar

Harrison's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Harrison's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: the local mountain shuttle drops off just steps away from the restaurant. Check with your hotel front desk for updated route schedules
Description: located in historic Stowe village. Serving seafood, steaks, burgers and homemade desserts. Dinner nightly. Experience a local favorite in a cozy atmosphere. Patio dining on Main Street available in summer months
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Creative food, well executed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Loved the beet and goat cheese salad even though I don't usually like beets. Great soups on a cold night. Friendly service. Intimate, low ceiling room can seem friendly or crowded, depending on the noise level. Recommendations required, always a good sign!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler01534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    838
    279
    89
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Harrison's, a must do for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

My family was visiting Stowe, VT for the first time and we had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend here. We ate out every meal for several days and Harrison's was top on our list for dinner. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals, including a 19 and 16 year old. We shared the PEI mussels and boneless wings. The pecan encrusted tuna was done perfectly for each of our tastes and the slices were very thick. My husband and son are still raving about the lobster mac n' cheese and the steak tips. Although we don't normally eat dessert, we did share the frozen mocha cheesecake and are very glad we did; it was a great topper to the evening.
Everything was very good and the service was on point as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, but was not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I still take trip advisor seriously but sometimes places fall short of its ratings! Service was great and I think what I ordered was good but not great! My husband is a bit of a food snob and he just thought it was ok and my kids didn't like anything they ordered
Again pretty. Place but food was not worthy of a number one rating in the town

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a very nice and convenient place to dine while staying in Stowe. The food was very good. We were there on a Friday night, so the atmosphere was noisy, but the wait staff were helpful and efficient.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything it should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

The place is small but very cozy and set up well. It was very clean also.The service was friendly and attentive. The food was fantastic! I was very happy and thats not an easy task.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vtinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrison's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harrison's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing