We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was excellent”
Review of Whip Bar & Grill

Whip Bar & Grill
Ranked #13 of 104 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Our group of 6 went there after skiing for a birthday dinner. Everyone's dinner was top notch. No complaints from anyone. The turkey dinner was so big you couldn't finish it all.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank W6441VNlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhipStoweVT, General Manager at Whip Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you for stopping by the Whip for your Apres Ski! I am glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their dinner, and yes, the turkey dinner is a very generous serving!

We hope you will join us again!

Patti Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2018

Everything is amazing. The food was out of this world. My Fiance and I were up just before Christmas and we had a great time. We were staying at the green mountain inn and the food at the Whip is so good we find it tough to go any where else for dinner. Bonus Matt the bartender is great, remembered my drink order from 6 month ago. Would recommend this to any one who want to have a really great meal.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ccttechdirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhipStoweVT, General Manager at Whip Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Thank you for your review! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Matt! I am so pleased that you enjoyed the Whip so much during your stay at the Inn. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Patti Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Had a great late lunch heading out of Stowe from a great weekend. Delicious white bean soup and Winter salad! Service great also! Wonderful ending to a perfect weekend!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank elizabethlS879ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhipStoweVT, General Manager at Whip Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

I am so glad that we could be a great experience for you on your weekend getaway! I hope that you will dine with us again on your next visit!

Patti Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Adorable small restaurant in the town of Stowe. Loved the food, drinks. Server was quirky but fun. Enjoyed!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ergpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhipStoweVT, General Manager at Whip Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

I am so pleased that you loved the food and drinks and that you had fun! I hope that will see you again soon!

Patti Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Large restaurant if you are a group. Great food, nice old style house pub. Service was good as iwas choice on menu

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Chantal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhipStoweVT, General Manager at Whip Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to accommodate your group! I hope that you will dine with us again!

Patti Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whip Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Whip Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing