We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good menu”

The Delibakery at Trapp Family Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Order a flight of their craft beers, large bottles available for purchase. Menu is good, even for children.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MOC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    141
    74
    31
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Limited Choices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were a little bit disappointed from the dining at this restaurant. The Tourist Info praised the menu and the service. A fixed price with a daily special a large menu to choose from, etc.....
Actually everyday has only one choice (exceptionally there was a salad, a Mac and Cheese to order).
The special was Grilled Flank Steak. It is already cooked, medium rare. You want cooked: tough luck. The meat was lukewarm. I sent it back to be warmed. They brought another plate. You guessed it: still lukewarm. As for the service, it must have been a bad day for the young man at the counter.
The beer was good though, we enjoyed it.
I hope the main dining room offers better choices and service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AccidentalCritic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“They should consider dropping Bakery from the name”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We returned to the DeliBakery at Trapp once again during our annual June family vacation to Stowe. There were embarrassingly few baked goods available during any of the 3 times we were in the bakery. I get the impression they make just enough to sell a few every morning, but hardly enough to qualify as a bakery in any stretch of the imagination. We left frustrated and disappointed. There were a few partial cakes that had been cut and some bread, but very little in the way of pastries and other breakfast food.

The food was very good, but the lack of inventory and variety is a big negative. I get the impression that the brewery is the emphasis ($$$) as well as the deli and the bakery portion of the business has been depreciated to the point of being nearly nonexistent. Our perspective comes from ~30 years of visiting with a fully stocked bakery during which we would buy multiple cakes, pastries and cookies.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank banjoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not What We Expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stopped in for lunch and a beer. The food was average, and the menu was extremely limited. The best part was the pretzel stick. The beer was on style and decent. The views are the best part. The staff seemed overworked and under-appreciated by the people we assume were guests of the lodge. We felt sorry for them.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank The_Traveling_Bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bakery Brewery Unique Combo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Loved the pastry and the view from walk out deck. Pasteries home made and fresh. Did not sample beers but many of our fellow guests seemed to enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing