We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Japanese”
Review of Sushi Yoshi

Sushi Yoshi
Ranked #17 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A beautifully renovated Sushi, Hibachi, and Asian restaurant. We are located directly on the Stowe recreation path as well as on the Stowe Mountain access road. We have a full Bar a full sushi bar and hibachi tables. We also have private tatame rooms available for private seating. Reservations accepted on hibachi only. We have the freshest fish arriving on a daily basis, and our culinary expertise expands over twenty years of preparing asian cuisine at our two other locations. Come enjoy newest offering at the beautiful new Sushi Yoshi of Stowe!
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great place for Japanese”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The dumpling appetizers are delicious. Sushi and sashimi are very tasty although the prices are typically high since it is Stowe. However we got the 50% discount before 6 PM as our son had obtained the discount cards early in the season. A big improvement over the previous Japanese restaurant here. We'll be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilkkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    80
    51
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Can't be everything to everybody”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile



The multi page menu should have been a tip off...this restaurant which offers a multitude of menu items (asian, chinese, japanese, hibachi, etc) just does not live up to its promises. As an appetiser, I chose Crabb Rangoon style, which proved to be a whitish tasteless paste stuffed into a wonton; my wife and I intended to share this plate, but even the two of us could not get through it. The Shrimp Pad-Tai which I ordered was fair but rather tasteless, and my wife's chicken with brocoli was just dull and tasteless. Service was rather disinterested

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was our first time to Stowe we normally go to Killington and we were very happy to see that there was one here too. Its a tradition for us to stop after a day of skiing and have delicious wings, spicy tuna rolls and a couple of drinks. As always the service was great the bartender filled us in on all the great restaurants..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1deena3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Habachi is fun and tasty”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Fun place to eat and good food. The staff and cooks were excellent. I often feel yucky after Chinese food, but this food was not too salty for me. A little pricey but it is a resort town, and we were there on a holiday weekend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iloveoldsaybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Another great meal in Stowe”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Has Hibachi and menu offerings. Very good sushi. This restaurant is at the site ofr the former Hana's.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sushi Yoshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing