We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in town, by far!”

Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge
Ranked #3 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town, by far!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We come to Stowe every summer for a week stay. We love Piecasso pizzas. So yummy... The only thing to watch out for is the delivery. We ordered a few time to Stowe Mountain Lodge, the pizza came luke warm. So, after that, we just go to the restaurant and eat there. Don't miss this place when you are in Stowe.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaWest24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    861
    582
    174
    40
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pizza lovers go-to place”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

If you love pizza and are in the Stowe Vt. area this restaurant is for you. The varieties are numerous, you can create your own and they come in three sizes which is nice if you don't want a large one.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeabreezeNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underhill, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great restaurant ”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on a friends advice. Glad we did! Great pizza and salads. Service was prompt and the decor is very nice too. What's not to like? Give it a shot.

Helpful?
Thank Vtsocalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza and great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Picked up this little gem on a business trip to Vermont and saw it advertised on Urbanspoon. Pizza is cooked just right and has many varieties to choose from. I had a meat fest on mine and my colleague had a veggie and both were worth their salt in taste. Menu has great variety with dishes like Chicken Parm, Meatball hoagies, pasta, and a few American dishes. The view is nice and you can sit out on the patio when the weather is nice in Summer. Staff is friendly and helpful. Worth the short drive up the hill from Montpelier or Waterbury.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Batterz-up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great family lunch”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Clean, simple but very enjoyable pizza place. We loved it for a lunch between outdoor activities.I opted for simple fare, while the others were into bacon pizzas - we were all happy with some cold beer and lemonade. My daughter in the end had desserts ( chocolate mousse and tiramisu) and both were good to. I saw a farmer bringing in beautiful swiss chard:)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank funandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing