We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not NY pizza but good”

Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge
Ranked #4 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not NY pizza but good”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We went to Piecasso after the Stoweflake balloon festival last Friday. The restaurant was packed so we decided to just order some pizza to take back to our hotel. We are from NY where some of the best pizza is, so eating pizza in other states usually does not compare. For non-NY pizza, this was pretty good. It looks like they have a nice menu so I'd like to come back and try something other than the pizza another time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    812
    574
    170
    39
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica, Vermont
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Loved Piecasso!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a short wait for our table around 6 PM without a reservation. The waitress was good at her job, knowledgeable and friendly. We really liked the pizza and I enjoyed the polenta very much. We wished we'd been in Stowe long enough to return to Piecasso.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The place has a cool vibe, but I don't get why people rave about the pizza. It was entirely mediocre. Nothing offensive or bad. Not memorable or especially tasty either. Go here if you really want pizza. Don't go if you want really good pizza.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MargotCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good thin crust pizza”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Good stop - game room was good and bad with kids (great distraction until food arrived / hard to get them to leave and eat)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SNLBLAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Long Waits, Sub-Par Service & not GF Informed”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We just had lunch at PieCasso this week during a daytrip to Stowe. Three adults and one five year-old. We chose PieCasso because of the dedicated Gluten-Free menu. The food was very good - had two paninis and a sandwich, while my niece (5 year-old) had spaghetti & broccoli. They buy GF bread, so it isn't something made on-site (which is fine, just a heads up to other GF travelers who might be looking for home-made).

The service, though, was a different story. Our waitress seemed somewhat spaced out from the start. My sister (who has Celiac) asked her if one of the dishes was Gluten-Free - she replied 'Well, it doesn't have meat or diary, so I think so" (Oy!). Some basic education with the staff on GF issues would probably help this, as most folks who don't have Celiac aren't that knowledgeable about it. But, if you are going to work in food service, you have to be better informed.

It took the server ten minutes to bring a straw for the 5 year-old (and we asked twice). Meanwhile, we put in our order and the two people at the table next to use were seated. They placed their order for two wood-fired pizzas and 30 minutes later, they got their order. We were still waiting for two paninis, a sandwich and the kids' size spaghetti. They finally arrived ten minutes later, after we inquired as to when we might see them. Nearly 40-45 minutes for a lunch order is ridiculous.

So, while the food is good, be prepared to wait awhile to get it and if you are living GF or have Celiac, just don't expect the staff to be very informed. Not sure we would return the next time we are in Stowe.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing