We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner for Three”

Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge
Ranked #4 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
250 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Dinner for Three”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Ate dinner here on our first night in Stowe since it was convenient to our location. The pizza was very good, salads fresh and flavorful. The atmosphere is really fun and the artwork on the walls adds a nice touch to the decor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnnW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    828
    577
    171
    39
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pie - works of art”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have enjoyed the restaurant twice in the same week. We just had to come back because the menu had so many choices. Teenager vegetarian wanted more butternut squash soup - awesome, spicy and sweet. The lasagna was excellent. Pizzas were cooked to perfection. Salads were fresh, colorful and crisp. What other pizzaria has a marked entrance off a walking path, to boot!?!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
354 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Noisy!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We went to Piecasso's on a Thursday in June at 5 o'clock. We both had chicken parmesan sandwiches and soup. The food was good, but it was not a pleasant dining experience. The huge bar dominates the room. The people around the bar and the other dinners were very loud.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“get the butternut squash soup!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

As you can tell I got the butternut squash soup as well as the turkey on focaccia bread. My friend got the soup of the day and the hummus wrap. So look good! Both soups had a kick and were filling as well as attractive. The sandwiches were huge and enough for two meals. Would definitely go again if passing by stowe. I also loved the cow in front and the gorgeous flowers.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, Ok service”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Food: The food is delicious and flavorful for decent prices.

Staff: So awkward. Our server was at our table every 2 minutes and then she would kind of just hover there staring. Not super friendly either, just a whole lot of awkward.

Atmosphere: Ate here after hiking the Mt. Mansfield summit. So we ate early afternoon and it wasn't busy. Fun place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kscho30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing