We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our server was awesome.”

Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge
Ranked #3 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our server was awesome.”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We came in for a late dinner one evening. The staff was very friendly. They have very interesting pizza choices. Our pizza were great! The server was so nice and friendly, one of the best we've encountered. The decor was fun and Picasso inspired, hence the name.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quelinda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    861
    582
    174
    40
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Really good pizza - but watch out which toppings you order!”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I have to start by saying that I'm an Italian-American born and raised in Brooklyn (though I moved away long ago), so I have specific ideas as to what pizza should taste like. Piecasso's pizza was VERY good to my tastes - it was close to NY pizza, which is my standard. And our server was friendly and efficient. But a problem arose with the pizza toppings:

My wife and I both had pizza - I had pepperoni and she had eggplant. And out niece had a white-sauce pizza with chicken and dried tomatoes. Everything was excellent except my wife's eggplant topping. It was strange, in crispy, greasy sheets, and only tasted vaguely like any vegetable. Finally I had a revelation: what I think it was was the breading that was used to coat fried eggplant slices, but without the eggplant! I told our waitress, and she called the manager. He listened to what I had to say, was very apologetic, and offered to take the cost of the toppings off our bill. We thought this was fair enough.

He acknowledged that their eggplant topping is fried, and we commented to him that the menu didn't say that, and wouldn't have ordered it if we had known; we've had eggplant topping in several other places, and it was usually grilled and tasty.

So all in all, we'd definitely go back there for the pizza, but we wouldn't order anything but the most standard toppings.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Providence_RITom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We order take out from Piecasso during our stay in Stowe and it never disappoints. The pizzas are great and the crust is delicious. Love the sausage, very spicy. The prices are very reasonable and the selection of toppings is great. Can't rate the restaurant as we always get take-out,but the pizza and service we receive on the phone has always been first rate. Try some of the specialty pizzas they are fantastic. Leonardo is my favorite-
white base with sausage, basil ,garlic it is wonderful.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snicks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, CT
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We ate here out last night thinking it was mostly pizza. We were pleasantly surprised at the menu. I had the shrimp and my wife has a calzone. Both were great and the service was excellent. If you in the area, go here to eat!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cart21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Loved our pizza and our Ruby Slippers were great too. Our waitress was so sweet, taking pictures of us even. Loved Piecasso's and would not hesitate to eat there again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nattie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piecasso Pizzeria & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing