We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this place”
Review of Trattoria La Festa

Trattoria La Festa
Ranked #14 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Seasonal Italian restaurant owned and operated by Italian family. Simple homemade food with a solid wine list and great music
boston
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Small Italian bistro in Stowe VT - delicious food, excellent service and great selection of wines. The owner is always present and is very much on top of the dining experience. We recently dined there and really enjoyed the atmosphere and food. One member of the family enjoyed the risotto - absolutely delicious, comfort food. Another had the Pescatore - shrimp and scallops with spicy sauce - very rich and very filling. The lamb chops are also a great treat.

Last note - they are good about accommodating gluten-free and have GF pastas you can substitute.

There is a good selection of wine and you can get a decent bottle without having to take out a second mortgage.

The dessert menu is also quite good. The locally made Maple Syrup ice cream is definitely worth a try.

Bottom line - if you find yourself in Stowe you should try this place. Make a reservation and they are closed on Sundays.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    81
    33
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Great Food and Fabulous Chef/Owner”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I eat in this restaurant whenever I'm in Stowe. Earlier this week two friends and I want for a meal the night before skiing. Antonio, the Chef/Owner had us sit at the bar so we could chat, experience the atmosphere, and eat great food. The beer selections were fine for us beer snobs. We then moved to wine which Antonio chose and apetizers, which he also chose. The wine was fabulous, and yet priced reasonably. The appetizers, like bruchetta, were very tasty. If you request it ahead of time, Antonio has fabulous veal chops (he only serves a few a day) which come from a local Vermont farm. The sides of pasta were cooked aldante with a very nice red sauce. My friends had dessert which they raved about and then we finished with a spectacular private stock lemoncello. A fabulous night, fabulous food, and a most gracious and entertaining host. When in Stowe, Vermont this is a must restaurant for those who enjoy good Italian food and drink.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WalkswithNoCares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to have a find meal”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I went there based on the comments on this site,was not disappointed. The atmosphere and food were top of the line.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brodie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than a dinner, it's an experience”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

You'll always enjoy an incredible meal here! Warm salutions and smiling faces from everyone working here. From the very beginning we are always greeted as if we are family. The setting is quaint and relaxing. We never feel rushed. The best part is the owners are always spending time with us, asking how we enjoyed our food and sharing stories with us. Whenever you're in Stowe, Trattoria is a must visit. Outstanding menu with signature dishes and a nice warm atmospher. We love everything on the menu but make sure to try the meatballs and the scrumptious chicken parmesan! This is classic old school Italian at it's best! It is more than a dinner, it's an experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveOfTravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We were very disappointed. The pasta was over cooked. The tomato sauce seemed literally to come out of a can. The chicken ("their speciality") is at best bland. I would not suggest this restaurant, especially if you want to eat Italian...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudiiorio3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trattoria La Festa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing