We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Après ski”

Matterhorn Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Pizza, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Marghera, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Après ski”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

After a day past skiing in the very cold conditions, nothing in better than a nice cozy place with good food and drinks. Nice and simple.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank renecom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    84
    32
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Always worth the stop”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Music can be hit or miss, but the food, drink and atmosphere are great for apres ski.
We had sushi, pizza and wings and a fair amount of beer... all were great. Will definitely return on our next visit to Stowe.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best value in town”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

If you want great food and drink, reasonably priced and in a fun setting, this is the go to place in Stowe. Fabulous wings, tacos, sushi, and everything else.You cant have a bad time or a bad meal at The Matterhorn.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansonia, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere~!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just about every New Years I am up in this area and the Matterhorn is the first and last place i visit before i leave, its in a Great Location at the base of Stowe Ski Resort, and at that time of the year the place is rocking after 330pm with live music...The food is great and the staff are AWESOME and i tip them well for their service.....And i always order a SWITCHBACK BEER, nothing beats that beer!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickracko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Matterhorn Mac & Cheese Rocks!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our meal was fantastic! My husband and I ordered the Vermont Cheesesteak Sandwich and the Mac & Cheese with Lobster and Shrimp, to share. Unbelievably delicious on both counts.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendra16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matterhorn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Matterhorn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing