We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“soup” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Depot Street Malt Shop

Depot Street Malt Shop
Ranked #25 of 100 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

the staff are more than willing to accommodate their guests' need the food is fresh and reasonably priced - one of my favorite eating spots in Stowe

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    140
    38
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Britain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really good burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you are looking for a casual place to eat out in Stowe which has lots of American charm then this place is for you! the burgers were unbelievably good and really reasonably priced. Great service - friendly but not smothering - and a really nice atmosphere. Would definitely recommend a visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CatsCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very cool place with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We needed a restaurant with outdoor seating (dog) that had food our 8 year old would eat (grilled cheese) and we found it here. The onion rings were excellent! I ordered a coffee milkshake but she brought out a Mocha-chino....which was fine and...was also excellent. I had a pesto burger, the boy had a grilled cheese and the wife had a chicken sandwich. Everything was really good. The place is decorated in 50s memorabilia which was pretty cool. Ignore the poor ratings. The place was very busy and it was 1:30. There were 4-5 other families with dogs sitting out on the patio as well. I'm not really sure what more can be asked of a small, trendy yet home-style type place in upstate VT.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brewtalboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Vermont
Level Contributor
255 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“ice cream is fantastic! Atmosphere is fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was the first place we visited the Malt Shop. It's a fun place because the atmosphere reflects the 1960's. We went for ice cream: mango sorbet and raspberry yogurt. Excellent! Nice seating outside too!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank carefultraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I wouldn't expect it in a malt shop, but my first visit was so good (Grilled chicken salad), we went back with friends and all got salads this time - really fresh vegetables, great dressing. I think they are a bit understaffed, so you may have to sit awhile; but everyone was pleasant and the food was really good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CTMomCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Depot Street Malt Shop also viewed

 

Been to Depot Street Malt Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing