We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE, GREAT VALUE”
Review of Gracie's - CLOSED

Gracie's
Price range: $12 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE, GREAT VALUE”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a bustling restaurant with a varied menu - excellent service and very fast, which is nice after a long day on the slopes. There are great vegetarian options and they are extremely accommodating - the clam chowder tasted "off" to me - they took it off the bill without even being asked to! The owner wanders about talking to his guest. SUPER FUN place to eat! We'd go back in a heartbeat!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Watlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    225
    68
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!! You wont be disappointed!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We decided to eat at Gracies based on a recommendation from our hotel and what a recommendation it turned out to be. The atmosphere and quirkiness of the place (it is a dog themed restaurant -literally pictures of dogs everywhere) was really appealing and made eating here so comfortable. We enjoyed eating here so much we returned the next 3 nights. Everything about this place was exactly what we wanted. The staff are so welcoming, especially Desiree and there are food choices to meet every need. The staff recognised us when we returned and always made us feel right at home,having a laugh and jokes with us, even when they were always so busy. The place was always busy so I would recommend you make a reservation, even though they always managed to find space for us to eat even if that meant eating at the bar. Anyone visiting the area should eat here -you wont be disappointed!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeyanne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were 26 people dining here and this place was wonderful!!! As a large group it is very hard to get good service, but this place was so great from the moment we walked in. The owner and manager were pleasant and made us feel welcome right away. The kitchen is open to view and looked spotless and well organized. The food and service were great! Both adults and kids loved it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely food and friendly staff”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We were in Stowe for a week for Xmas and loves the place so much we ate here 4 nights running. Lovely food and really friendly staff who always remembered us and made time to talk and have a laugh with us.

Helpful?
Thank foggy1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very good mussels and rib eye steak that I have shared with my 11 year old son. The 2 other party members had the hamburger plate and the club sandwich and they were both tasty and good quality. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. I had a glass of wine and was good and reasonably priced. I recommend Gracie's without hesitation!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gracie's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing