We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food just OK, not wrth the prices” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gracie's - CLOSED

Gracie's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food just OK, not wrth the prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The menu is very large. It seems like they could make anything mediocre, but nothing really great. Found prices to be high for the quality of the food. There are other better places to eat nearby.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    225
    68
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Must visit when in Stowe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel and I am sure glad we took their advice. First off, they are dog friendly as long as you sit on the covered patio. We were greeted at the door by the owner who is very welcoming. The prices are reasonable, the quality of the food is high (most everything is made in house) and the service was outstanding. You are started with house made bread. We were so happy that we visited 2 nights in a row. The first night we had the fall of the bones ribs and a salad that had candied pecans, apples and a homemade apple dressing. The second night we both had burgers that were outstanding. The onion rings and fries are also great. Finally, you have to try the doggie bag desert. It's a white chocolate bag filled with mint chocolate mouse on a bed of homemade fudge sauce. This was our favorite restaurant that we ate at on our 2 week vacation in New England.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food in Stowe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

A great place for good food. Nice atmosphere and friendly owner. Would definitely recommend. Stays busy, for a good reason.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant . . . good food and great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

When we go to Stowe, Gracies is a place we can count on for great family-style food and attentive service. This year we dropped in for an early dinner with our girls and young grandson. Gracies has always had a "dog" theme to the place way back to when they were in the village. Our grandson loved the "puppies" everywhere. The food, as usual didn't disappoint. Lots of great craft beers on draught and the ribs are fabulous. It's a bit of a drive out of the village on the Mountain Rd, but worth taking the trip for a great family restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ALM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My parents, daughter and myself had dinner her one weekend evening in June. The place was crowded but worth the short 10min wait. Our waiter was very friendly, entertaining, znd very descriptivd of the dishes. He suggested a cold soup for my 7 year old daughter-i was leery of this but lrt her order it. SHE LOVED IT and even asked to take it with us. Price ran about 10 to 25 a person. I believe I had a spinach salad and was most impressed

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flamebrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing