We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracie's has still got it.”
Review of Gracie's - CLOSED

Gracie's
Price range: $12 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gracie's has still got it.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very comfortable restaurant for locals and out of towners alike. The menu is varied and something to please everyone and they are experienced at accommodating groups. The "pick your size" portion for everything from fish to burgers is especially nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Run2Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    225
    68
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wow were we surprised! We went on a whim and we were so happy we did! We ordered the meatloaf cupcakes appetizer, the Steak, and the Prealine Haddock. All were fantastic and perfectly cooked. Prices were very reasonable for a ski-area spot and the service was great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food and cute dog theme!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had five people in our party ranging in age from 16 to 62 and everyone enjoyed their meal, it was wonderful! Also, if you are a dog lover, you will enjoy the many framed pictures of pooches! The owner was very nice and pointed out a couple of pictures and told us about them.

I hear dessert is also very good, unfortunately, we were too stuffed to try but definitely will next time. Just be sure to make reservations early, they fill up fast!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jstar702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun, delicious burger options. Owner is also extremely nice.”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Have been traveling to beautiful Stowe, Vermont for 20-some years and never miss having a dinner at Gracie's. Right off the Mountain Road, Gracie's food is delicious: wonderful quality salads with delicious dressings, a huge assortment of burger options, delicious breads, and a wide variety of other high quality choices. The owner is very hardworking yet is always cheerful. He remembers and appreciates his customers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisavirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Dinner was great, and the restaurant was right by our hotel. Fun atmosphere, and great wine. I'd go back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing