We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Stowe”

Bistro at Ten Acres
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro at Ten Acres is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Luce Hill Road
Great Neck, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best in Stowe”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Bistro at Ten Acres is by far the best restaurant in Stowe! My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic, romantic evening here. Wish it were opened more than just Wednesdays through Sundays! Everything was outstanding from the appetizers to the desserts and everything in between!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LongIsland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    109
    32
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, CT
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New England Charm at it's Best with Outstanding Food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stowe has many restaurant choices especially on Mountain Road. The Bistro at Ten Acres is located just off Mountain Road across from cow fields and mountain views. It's has a cozy New England atmosphere with exceptional service. As soon as we walked in we were welcomed and seated at our table. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The fresh herb bread was warm and wonderful. We started with the Chicken Chilaquiles as an appetizer, which had sauteed chicken, tortilla strips, cheese, and seasoning that tasted like fresh picked cilantro and maybe a touch of lime. It was amazing! I decided to order the chefs seafood special of the day which did not disappoint. I have to say it was one of the best seafood dishes I've ever had. Everyone in our party raved about their meals. I can see why Bistro at Ten Acres is rated #1 in Stowe. The way the flavors come together in the expertly prepared food is magical! Of course you have to save room for desert........ that too was amazing!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Runningwithdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great chef”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Creative food choices, lovely setting, another must-eat restaurant in Stowe. One of use had pork shank, the other steak and frites, both cooked perfectly, served at the right temperature.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wasn't as Good as last year . . .”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I like this Bistro. Its only open Wednesday through Sunday. The wine selection and drinks were excellent, but I must have hit a slightly off evening as the food was not quite as good as I remember from last September. Duck and lamb, two of my favourites were notably absent from the menu. That said everyone enjoyed their meal and the desserts were over the top good. I'll try it again this September.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ALM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly with good food and lovely views”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

A smart casual environment with friendly staff and inventive and very tasty food. The Key Lime Pie was excellent - as were the starters, moules/frites and pineapple salad.
Sits up the hill overlooking several mountain ranges.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Young0252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro at Ten Acres also viewed

 

Been to Bistro at Ten Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing