We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Market”
Review of Harvest Market

Harvest Market
Ranked #18 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Harvest Market is a one-stop gourmet shop offering delicious salads, sandwiches, entrees, baked goods, and wood-fired artisan breads, prepared by our chefs and bakers! We also offer an incredible selection of wonderful cheeses, meats, wine, beer, farm-fresh produce, and specialty food items.
Restaurant details
Description: Harvest Market is a one-stop gourmet shop offering delicious salads, sandwiches, entrees, baked goods, and wood-fired artisan breads, prepared by our chefs and bakers! We also offer an incredible selection of wonderful cheeses, meats, wine, beer, farm-fresh produce, and specialty food items.
Essex, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quaint Market”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We live in Vermont but still make sure to go to this market every time we go to Stowe. A lot of food and drink options but the bakery, coffee and bread are something to write home about.

After a day of hiking or running, this is a great place to refuel & relax.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    31
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Must Visit That you won't regret!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I think my two sisters and I visited here each day - what a fun shopping experience - best chocolate selection, pastries - and gluten free choices galore, teas, coffee - you name it, if it is a snack or a gift, it is here and you feel good eating it all!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food but a smile would be nice!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a great bakery/market. Coffee is fantastic and we had a winter quinoa salad to die for but, like many other reviewers have said, how about a smile? I. Wouldn't say rude, just indifferent. That said, we'll be back because the food and coffee are worth it

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Feldymom703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bread and Bakery in Stowe”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Excellent baguettes and baked goods. Coffee and Tea selection very good. Very warm and friendly folks behind the counter. Bread and cheese worth the price. A bit expensive.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Upski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An occasional smile would be nice”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great food - sadly, very rude service. Have been there at least twenty times and more often than not, the person serving is very rude. Too bad. When you hate your job that much, maybe it's time for a change.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harvest Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing