We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect honeymoon spot!”
Review of Timberholm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Timberholm Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Stowe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2009

My husband and I booked our honeymoon at two different B & B's in Vermont. We spent the first four nights at Timberholm (and the last two nights at the second B &B). We absolutely adored the Timberholm inn, and couldn't have chosen a better location. Tom and Susan went above and beyond to make our stay perfect! We spent half the money and twice the time here... and we will definitely be back for our anniversary. It was the best breakfast we had ever had, and if we could do it over, we would have spent our entire honeymoon here. With gorgeous views and immensely comfortable beds we highly recommend the Timberholm to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atch09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 464 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2009

We stayed in their Cedar Room. Rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. They even have an afternoon snack which is great! Great views from their backyard. Very hospitable and helpful inn owners.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelduoBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Susan and Tom run a very cosy rustic-style inn with a beautiful lounge and clean, comfortable rooms, all made more enjoyable by their friendly, welcoming service. The superb home-cooked breakfasts, served at the large family-style dining tables, were a real highlight. We also looked forward to the tea and cookies by the fireside at the end of a day out. We stayed in the Butternut Room, which was on the small side but great value for the price. Having stayed at ten B&Bs during our trip to New England, we remember Timberholme fondly and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamWithSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

This is a wonderful quiet inn with a great deck overlooking the mountains. We loved grabbing a warm cookie with a cup a tea to read and relax on the deck. A 5 minute drive to Stowe was offset by the serene peacefulness. We did stay at a resort in Stowe for 1 night and while it's nice to be able to walk to the restaurants, it wasn't as peaceful and quiet. The breakfasts were delicious and graciously served by the very friendly and pleasant innkeepers. The great room instantly put us at ease with the windows overlooking the deck and the view and several comfy chairs and couches to snuggle up and read or just chill. We would definitely come back and hope to bring our teenage daughters to get away from all the craziness and recharge.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Great location, everything was as expected. The cheaper rooms are a little small but okay, good value overall. Free Wi-Fi onsite has 802.11b protocol and should provide the basic needs for your laptop / iPhone. Tom was helpful providing information and documentation for activities in the area. Make sure you don't check in too early like we did. Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay of two night at Tom and Susan's inn. Very very cozy inn with incredible breakfasts. Inn was clean and well maintained. Our room (willow room) was quite small with some paint peeling in bathroom but otherwise clean and comfortable. The great room is a perfect place to curl up near the fireplace with a book and a tea or hot cocoa. I like their "no kids under 12" policy. great views, close to Stowe but not too close. Just right. We would definitely come back. Tom and Susan make this place. Thank you both....

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Our first visit to Stowe included a stay at Timberholm---and we made a great choice. Susan and Tom are great innkeepers. The place is comfortable and inviting. Tom's breakfasts are fantastic. The gathering area includes a large window with a view of trees, mountains and birds. Nice location. Super B&B in Stowe.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORYLAGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
4.8 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.1 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
162 reviews
2 mi away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#1 of 22 in Stowe
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Butler House Stowe
Butler House Stowe
#4 of 22 in Stowe
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gables Inn
The Gables Inn
#5 of 22 in Stowe
193 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberholm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberholm Inn

Address: 452 Cottage Club Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range: $119 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timberholm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked into a quiet, wooded hillside with gorgeous views of the Green Mountains, the Timberholm Inn is a classic Stowe Vermont experience. Built in 1949, our nine-room bed and breakfast is recognized by the Stowe Historical Society as one of Stowe's very first ski lodges and it remains one of the most popular year round lodging properties to this day. The rustic interior of our bed and breakfast is finished with rich knotty pine, unique nooks and crannies and a large common area for guests to relax after a long day. Inside our casual Vermont Inn you will enjoy a relaxed atmosphere, friendly New England hospitality, a memorable breakfast and an afternoon treat. Amenities include a TV lounge, outdoor hot tub and complimentary wi-fi. Our inn is conveniently located within the town of Stowe, between our historic village and Vermont's highest mountain Mount Mansfield, which attracts visitors from around the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Timberholm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberholm Hotel Stowe
Timberholm Inn Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing