We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$104
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$149
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$233
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
309
172
50
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
172
50
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleymini golfloft suitefrench toast stickshot tubyogurtsliding glass doorsmall patiohard boiled eggscontinental breakfast ismountain roadpull out sofaback porchtwo double bedsindoor poolwalking pathrecreation path
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 561 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My family just returned from a 4 day 3 night stay with our hockey team for a tournament. There were 51 of us in total, mostly screaming kids. The couple that owns and operates this motel are more than we could have dreamed of. To say that they went above and beyond the call of duty is an understatement. We were there during a Bruins game one night and a Patriots game the next. The owner went to the hardware store and ran a 50' cable to his beautiful gathering room set firewood in huge stone fireplace and gave us run of the place. The kids swam, adults socialized, knee hockey everywhere and he didnt flinch. We ordered tons of take out and he even provided plates and silverware. Not paper either...and he did the dishes. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your incredibly kind review! We loved having your team at our place, and it was my pleasure to put in the extra effort. We very much hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Sun & Ski is an excellent value for skiers as it puts you right on the Mountain Road at a reasonable price. They have some units with four beds and a loft so you're not all tripping over each other and your gear. We had two sinks and the commode and shower were in a separate room which made it easier to get going in the morning. The management was friendly and very helpful with recommendations for dinner. A breakfast buffet was included with the room charge so that was another plus. Although it's been around for a while, this spot is clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Get the units with the loft if you have a group of four
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for your nice review! We're happy to hear that our Loft Suites provided such suitable accommodations for you, and hope to see you return some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We just stayed there for a week and this place delivered as promised. The breakfast in the morning was good but don't expect a full buffet. The rooms were in very good shape, the bathrooms were good and the pool was warm. The location is excellent as it is centrally located on Mountain Road. Checkin/Checkout was efficient. If you want the full Stowe experience I recommend staying at one of the inns on Mountain Road vs. the resort. We went up to the resort on NYE and it felt like we were on a cruise ship, I am sure that works well for some people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfaul98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! Your comment on getting "the full Stowe experience" at a smaller inn like ours versus staying at Stowe Mountain Lodge is truly appreciated. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Friendly hosts. Great loft space for family. Clean. Breakfast delicious. Pool jacuzzi and fire excellent. Pet friendly. Would return again. Great ski location. Value resort. Shuttle to town and mountain convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GussyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and hope you'll return one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Inn owners are friendly and involved in greeting at all hours at preparing super breakfasts. Our family loved the great room with the big fire place and picture windows looking out on a stream and tall pine trees heavy laden with snow. The cozy fire place and comfy chairs make nice spot to enjoy games at night and coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you for your review and your stay! It was very nice meeting you, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews