We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in October. We found the accommodation to be excellent - comfortable,clean and spacious.The outdoor area overlooking the river was picturesque iwith its beautiful trees in fall colours..All the staff were so friendly and welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful in every way. The delicious home baked cookies and warmth of the open fire in the lounge room added to the homely feeling. We would not hes=itatew to stay at Sun & Ski again should we revisit Vermont.t

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeV810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thanks so much for your nice review! We're very happy you enjoyed our backyard, cookies, fireplace and service, and hope you'll make to to the U.S. again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 523 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I just got back from Vermont and this was a great place to stay. We stayed for 3 nights. Very, very clean with alot of room. Bed was real comfortable. The deck in the back facing the river made it very quiet. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We needed directions and the lady on duty mapped it out for us. Also gave us great recommendations for restaurants. Used the jacuzzi after a long day of hiking. Staff put a log on the fire for us and we enjoyed sitting in the living area. They offered newspapers, books and magazines. The self serve breakfast was also very good.

Would definately stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LAL1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thanks for your very nice review and compliments on our staff! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you're travelling to Vermont this place is a real gem. The staff greeted us with home made biscuits on arrival and were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely and clean with an outdoor area overlooking the trees and the communal areas allowed us to mix with other guests.The self serve breakfasts were great and included something hot each day. We also made the most of the pool and spa.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

You came a very long way to see New England, and we're happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We came across this place whilst looking for somewhere to stay in Stowe. In a place of very expensive accommodation, this motel seemed to offer good value for money. The room was fine (maybe a little dated) but it had a great little deck out the back to sit and relax on during the evening. The staff were friendly and helpful. You can walk to a couple of places for food and drink during daylight hours but I'm not sure I'd walk from there at night (only because it's really dark and quite far). It is only a couple of minutes drive to the pizza place and liquor store to pick up some supplies. If we came back during winter, I'd certainly consider staying here as a ski base (there is space to hang/dry your things).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaLouise5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your review, and especially the comments on our staff! We're glad you found our hotel and had a good time here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Wonderful place to stay in Stowe. The owners and staff made you fell very welcome and were helpful in planning things to do and places to eat. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were good and a little different each day. The dining area and living area with a fireplace were a nice place to visit with other travelers from across the US and other countries. We liked the location- a little away from the congestion of "town", but very close to nice restaurants and the walking path along the river through Stowe. We would definitely stay there again on a future trip to VT.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie_and_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thanks so much for your nice review and compliments to our staff! we're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

if your going to Vermont,this is the place to stay.it' clean,well located and at a reasonable price. the owners and staff make you feel right at home.I just booked for 2013. TRY IT,you'l LIKE IT. there are many good places to eat,all right there on Mountain Road. and if you like ice cream,then your in luck because only a short drive down moutain Road and your at the BEN & JERRY'S factory,were you can take a tour. if you feel like a little golf,they have that too.right on property. there free breakfest is very nice,with daily changes,it's all GOOD.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadracer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was very nice having you, and we hope to see you again some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a great little motel. Rooms are very clean with microwave, refrig and coffee maker. The free breakfast is excellent. Unlike most rooms, there is a little patio out the back and in good weather you can sit along the stream out back.
Coffee and hot cider was available in the main building. There is also a lending library of books and an indoor pool. You aren't in town, so you will need to drive somewhere for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review! We're very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! One comment I'd like to make is that there actually are at least 7 or 8 restaurants within a half-mile radius, and at least 5 within walking distance. I would argue our location is excellent, right in between Stowe Village and the mountain!

Thanks again, and we hope to see you return some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
5.3 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,319 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#6 of 24 in Stowe
178 reviews
3.0 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
216 reviews
2.6 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun & Ski Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun & Ski Inn and Suites

Address: 1613 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Stowe
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: $131 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun & Ski Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the Little River and shadowed by Mount Mansfield, Sun & Ski Inn and Suites offers comfortable lodging rooms and amenities for the best vacation. Experience the enrichment of a peaceful mountain setting as well as the excitement of being near the fun! Located between the historic village of Stowe, Vermont and the mountain, Sun & Ski Inn and Suites has something to offer to the skiers, hikers and mountainbikers as well as to those longing for the famous New England warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sun & Ski Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun & Ski Hotel Stowe
Sun And Ski Inn And Suites
Sun And Ski Hotel
Sun And Ski Stowe
Sun & Ski Inn And Suites Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing