We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$109
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$260
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$131
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edson Hill(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
317
177
50
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
177
50
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleymini golfloft suitefrench toast stickshot tubyogurtsliding glass doorsmall patiohard boiled eggscontinental breakfast ismountain roadpull out sofaback porchtwo double bedsindoor poolwalking pathrecreation path
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 574 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Let me start by saying this is not the Waldorf. What it is, however, is a nice little motel in Stowe that gives a great value for the price. The rooms were warm and clean. Two double beds, flat screen TV....what more do you need? The sliding glass doors open onto a small private deck that looks out to the lovely stream at the edge of the property. The grounds are well maintained and are pleasant to walk around. There is a nice pool inside a separate building on the property that was clean and inviting. The breakfast wasn't great but wasn't bad either. Along with the Fresh fruit and cereal offered, one can find Yogurt, some delicious granola, muffins and bagels. Hot coffee and tea, apple and orange juice are also available. Also, delicious breakfast sausage on a biscuit was an added bonus! The location is great and easy to get to. Definitely worth staying at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alcool17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review! We're very glad you had a good time at our hotel, and hope to see you again some time in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have been repeat guests of the Sun and Ski for the past 20 some years and have never been disappointed. Extemely well located between the Stowe village and Mount Mansfield, just across from the recreation path, it has beautiful grounds bordered by a babbling brook. Hammock, piknik tables, individual patios with chairs, all so welcoming. We love the plentiful continental plus breakfast, the family room with its fireplace, book racks, games and puzzles. The indoor pool and hot tub are great for fun and relaxation. All day coffee, tea and snacks. Friendly, helpful staff. Although the wear and tear of the years is apparent in some aspects, the rooms are clean and well kept. This is a place we love and recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind review, and for coming back to our place all of these years! We're extremely happy you keep having such a good time at the Sun & Ski! As for your comment on the "wear and tear of the years", your point is well taken: we are currently doing, and will continue to do, significant work on both our rooms and building exterior.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Although an older motel, was clean and amenties were sufficient. Had ski racks on wall. Breakfast was very good. Staff was most helpful. Exterior needs a little more care but having a clean room was important.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your review! We'd like you to know that, having assumed ownership of this property in January 2012, we're working hard to update our interiors and buildings, starting with a full remodeling of many rooms next month. We take your comments very seriously!

We'd love for you to come back to see the results of our efforts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is an old motel that has been tastefully and frugally converted to more modern rooms and accommodations---flat screen TV, fridge, two double beds per room, AC, small deck w/ 2 chairs facing large green lawn w/ brook beyond. Clearly accommodating skiers, w/ racks on the wall for 3 pr. of skis. The hotelier was very personable. I thought that the room needed another light on a chest of drawers. Our companion in the next room had more issues with a bulb out in the only lamp beside the bed, and the plug dangling from the wall. So clearly the management needs to check the rooms more carefully.
There was a wonderful enclosed pool that would be great after a day on the slopes or hiking the nearby trails. We did not try the complimentary breakfast…all items were cold and yoghurt and museli did not seem appealing. I am assuming at ski time a warmer and more hearty breakfast is offered…would certainly ask.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discerninggourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about the issue you travel companion had with one of the lamps. It is our policy to check all the lights before renting the room, but that obviously didn't happen here.

Regarding your comment on our breakfast, we can only wish you WOULD have come in for it, because we actually do serve hot items every day. As you can read from other reviews, our guests are generally very happy with our breakfast and consider it to be a great added value.

Thanks again for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went in August, definitely not go during the high season, but it was still cheaper than most hotels in town. The beds were very comfortable, the room was spacious, but most of all, the complimentary breakfast was excellent: lot of choice, good food. They also seemed to have a really nice park, although we did not spend enough time in the hotel to be sure. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gweazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark v, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Regarding your comment on our "park", I think you are referring to the Stowe Golf Park, the golf-in-miniature park on our property that is a very popular attraction in Stowe.

Thanks again for your stay and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews