We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to visit and stay. Paul D.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
ST-JEAN-SUR-RICHELIEU, QC
1 review
“Great place to visit and stay. Paul D.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The sun & ski resort is a very quiet place, the service is polite and receptive to your needs. I have been there for at least 27 years now i knew the previous owner and it's still very pleasant to go there. the staff works hard to make it a pleasant place to stay.The free breakfast is a huge plus! They have a heated pool and spa, couple of chairs near the river, they are located just in front of the recreation path if you want to do cycling or walking.The only is that the Wi-fi didn't work for me but i think they might resolve the problem in the future.I really liked staying at this resort and i can wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you for your nice review! We've recently had an issue with the Wi-Fi reception in one of our wings, and we apologize it caused some inconvenience to you. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    153
    46
    19
    9
See reviews for
195
173
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have stayed and Sun and Ski many times and look forward to returning each year. The Staff have always been helpful and friendly and we love Buddy the house cat :-) THe rooms could use some updating but the are clean and very spacious. Sitting out the back by the river looking up at the mountains is bliss ... I call it my happy place :-) It's close and convenient to all that the Stowe area has to offer. Yes there are fancier places around but Sun and SKi is perfect for me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morag43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you for your nice review! We (Buddy included) look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerport, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We came to Stowe for a family wedding and were looking for more room than a standard hotel for 3 people. The loft suite was perfect! The loft allows early sleepers some quiet while others can stay up and watch TV downstairs. Wireless internet is also included and always welcome. The hotel's grounds are well kept and the rooms are very clean. The staff members are very friendly and helpful, too. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIer11721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review, and your comments on our staff in particular! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The town of Stowe has much to offer even if the snow isn't on the slopes. It is picturesque, friendly,and full of things to do. The Sun & Ski resort was quaint and the service was polite and receptive to our needs. The staff works hard to make it a pleasant place to stay. The free breakfast is a huge plus!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
We completely agree with you on Stowe and all it has to offer! Thank you for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was a perfect stop for us with our little dog! It was extremely clean with an extra door on back leading to a small deck overlooking a large green lawn. Beautiful setting on edge of shallow river. Breakfast with granola offered along with swimming pool and great miniature golf on property. Rooms are large and bathrooms have been updated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

If you think all there is to do in Stowe is skiing, you need to check your thinking. We stopped here to get to know the place before we skied here next year and found a great hotel we will definitely visit again soon...this summer. Skin and Sun Inn is a great hotel nestled in a park like setting along a small river. It offers drive up rooms, which is a great feature and most have wonderful patios backing onto a wonderful grassy area that leads to the river. Rooms are clean, simple but very comfy. We had our golden with us and he gave it four paws up, so yes they take pets. It's an additional $17 bucks, but you won't regret staying here. A simple but plentiful breakfast is provided with each room booking (no additional fee) so you'll start the day fueled up. It's also got a really great mini-golf course on site, a super pool facility and there are excellent restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: We were in room 22. Try and stay down near the end to stay away from people walking back and forth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottyMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweDutchman, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
It's great you discovered that Stowe is really a four-season destination! Thank you so much for your nice review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

I went to Vermont originally for my godson's graduatuion, and after staying in another hotel that was closer to Middlebury College we were hoping not have to spend an arm and leg for another room that would be closer to Smuggler's Notch were there would be a post graduation and birthday party in his honor and stumbled across this beautiful surprise via hotels.com when I went in search of a resonably priced place for an overnight stay. When I reach the Sun and Ski inn, I was very suprised and I could not have been more happy if it had been a four star hotel in Beverly Hills, CA. You could have knocked me over with a feather at how quiet and quaint this place turned out to be, it really was beyond my expectation in my mind I was picturing another Super 8 motel and was not looking forward to the stay. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with free wi-fi. I fell in love with the back porch and the spacious yard in back with its great view of wild life, along with the lovely creek that ran right through the back of the property. The hearty continental breakfast was good offering a lot of different choices. I didn't want to leave so soon, but I plan to make a trip there again as soon as possible this time to take in more of the sights. This is a great value for couples and would make a great for a great family vaction for children who love wildlife.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marnetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweDutchman, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind and very detailed review! We're happy you were so pleasantly surprised by our hotel, and hope to see you again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
5.3 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#7 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun & Ski Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun & Ski Inn and Suites

Property: Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Address: 1613 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Stowe
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun & Ski Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the Little River and shadowed by Mount Mansfield, Sun & Ski Inn and Suites offers comfortable lodging rooms and amenities for the best vacation. Experience the enrichment of a peaceful mountain setting as well as the excitement of being near the fun! Located between the historic village of Stowe, Vermont and the mountain, Sun & Ski Inn and Suites has something to offer to the skiers, hikers and mountainbikers as well as to those longing for the famous New England warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun & Ski Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun And Ski Inn And Suites
Sun & Ski Hotel Stowe
Sun And Ski Hotel
Sun And Ski Stowe
Sun & Ski Inn And Suites Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing