We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly Inn”
Review of Riverside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverside Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Stowe B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridge MA
11
Reviewed January 30, 2006

The owner was really helpful and the Inn is well located for both the town amenities and the skiing.
The atmosphere was sociable and the Inn was sufficiently warm. While the standard of accomodation was not luxurious, it was comfortable. I thought it represented good value for money.

I was pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 106 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2005

The Riverside Inn is a great place to stay. The hosts, Kay and Julian, make you feel at home right away, happily answer all of your questions, and create a warm and inviting atmosphere. Whether you stay in a cozy room in the main house, an old inn, or in the modern motel in the back, equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, tv and vcr, you'll find the rooms clean and comfortable, with newly renovated bathrooms. The Riverside Inn is conveniently located near restaurants, shops, and the slopes. There is a woodsy bike and foot path that runs along the river in the back of the property. We've been staying there for years, and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miriam02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Jersey
1
Reviewed November 22, 2005

I had to attend a conference at the Stoweflake resort for my work but did not want to pay nearly $200 per night for a room on site when I would be working all day and then just sleeping. For under a quarter of that price I got a very basic but clean and comfortable room just over the road at the Riverside Inn. Its nothing fancy but perfect if you just need somewhere to sleep.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Maryland
1
Reviewed October 8, 2005

We stayed in the motel section of Riverside Inn.... The room had a tv and a vcr/dvd combo. It also had a mini fridge and microwave oven. Very clean and in a great location. Inn keepers were very nice and very helpful. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
France
1
Reviewed August 4, 2005

This is an excellent place to stay if you're visiting Stowe. The rooms are great value for money, the owners (Kay and Julian) are extremely friendly and helpful, and there's a good pub next door (literally) that serves pub-grub and brews it's own beer.
The atmosphere is very cosy and makes you just feel like sitting down and taking your shoes off.
The Inn is well placed for access (by car) to the ski slopes and Stowe village (by bike-path).
Our only disappointment was having to leave!

Mark+Lise

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
pennsylvania
1
Reviewed July 3, 2005

I was a little nervous when I booked to stay at the Riverside as the price seemed about half that of other places I considered but I need not have worried. We stayed in the Motel section and were given a very large room which comfortably slept me & my wife our 3 children and our dog. The unit was clean and very well equipped. The outside of the building is a little tired but the room itself seemed to have been recently renovated. We even had the free loan of bikes which we could use on the recreation path which runs just behind the hotel. Do not be put off by the low price. This place is better than other places we have stayed in Stowe for more than twice the money.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Coventry
1
Reviewed January 12, 2005

16 of us styed in the riverside inn and our time there was fantastic.
Kay and Julian couldnt do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible! Great house, great people, great holiday!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
2.3 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
1.4 mi away
The Stowe Inn
The Stowe Inn
#15 of 22 in Stowe
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gables Inn
The Gables Inn
#5 of 22 in Stowe
192 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Mountaineer Inn at Stowe
1.3 mi away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#11 of 24 in Stowe
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Address: 1965 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4769
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range: $74 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Inn Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing