We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stowe
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
75
65
37
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
75
65
37
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom condo hot tub large indoor pool enjoyed our stay queen bed top floor a great vacation fitness room smugglers notch gas fireplace living area close to town full kitchen views of the mountains bike path ski vacation alchemist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 221 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020

I like this resort, except for 2 things: the beds are to small and soft. The sleeping sofa is the worst, just horrible to sleep on.

Also not satisfied with laundrey being outside of the unit and having to pay for it $4 for a load washing and drying.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Storyteller484200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hi Storyteller484200! Thanks for taking the time to review! We are glad you enjoyed your family vacation. The mattresses were replaced in the last 2 years, but it is difficult to choose a mattress that is best for every guest- they are medium firmness. We really appreciate your feedback, thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

This resort should not be part of RCI!! The unit smelled of old smoke and mildew rusty heaters plus stains on bathroom walls. The unit had holes in walls in every room and the place was dingy. My husband screwed a door so it wouldn't fall down. The manager was confronted but didn't seem to care She said they have very little in budget for timeshare units and admitted it needed renovating She said I should have complained at beginning of time and they would have given me a new unit.She admits that she knew condition of unit when it was assigned to me. I waited two years to get the unit. Someone needs to investigate when maintenance fee money is going .Never again

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank agarroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hi agarroad1. I am disappointed to hear how dissatisfied you were with your recent stay. Our staff hopes to provide the best experience and service possible. Many of these quoted statements are not the case, so I think there was some miscommunication. Please feel free to reach out to our staff to discuss further and help clarify. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

The unit smelled of mildew and was not well kept The walls were full of holes where pictures used to hang.The bathroom heat ducts were rusted and walls stained.The pull out couch has brokened springs plus double bed matress sagged in the middle.overall very unkempt unit.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Hi Susan! We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. I am sad to hear your accommodations were not satisfactory. That is not our goal and not the experience we want to leave you with. Please feel free to reach out to our staff to address this further. We hope, overall, you enjoyed your trip to Stowe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for one week at this condo complex. The unit was very clean and had everything you needed during your stay in the unit. We were on the fourth floor and it had a great view. The complex has a nice workout room, pool, sauna and hot tub. I used the workout room and they have a nice selection of equipment. The staff at the front desk was very nice. The check out and check in process was very quick and extremely easy. The complex does not have elevators, so if you have trouble with stairs, being on an upper floor is difficult, especially when you are bringing your things in and out for the week. It’s a good workout, though! This resort is in a great location in Stowe. Easy and quick to get to everything in town.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lindasB6703XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Hi LindasB6703XS,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review- it sounds like you had a great stay in Stowe! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our views, amenities, staff and location. These are all some of our favorite parts of Mountainside too. The amount of stairs is a good point- it seemed to work well for your group but we can always take requests for lower units if preferred. Thanks again for sharing, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

very good,location perfect for this time of the year.fall winter is a new ball game..summer is very nice .the year round vacation location,,try it you,ll love it.rci provides all the updated info.great vacation,time for this time of the year..2019.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank celts1947bigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley G, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2019

Hello Celts1947bigal!
Thanks so much for your review. We agree- Stowe and Mountainside have something to offer for every season. And it is a new experience every time! Thanks again- we hope you'll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews