We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views---very clean, nice furniture!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great views---very clean, nice furniture!”
Reviewed June 27, 2004

We stayed at Mountainside Resort this past weekend. This trip was our first to Stowe during the summer. The accomodations in K-204 were fantastic. The two bedroom condo had nice furnishings and lots of details:beautiful tile and granite accents. The view of the mountains was fabulous. We even saw a gorgeous rainbow....spectacular! It was very cozy and extremely clean and inviting. I would highly recommend staying in this unit.....Thanks for sharing it with us!

Helpful?
4 Thank snowshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    34
    22
    15
    5
See reviews for
62
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 17, 2004

We stayed here in March 2004, and had a great ski week. The place is freshly decorated, the sound and movie system is easy to use, and was enjoyed by all. The pub/restaurant at the bottom of the hill was excellent for the evenings when we were too tired to cook. Leslie, the owner, answered all my questions in advance, and all the answers were correct..ie. minutes to the hill, etc. The kitchen is very well equipped from several mixing bowls to a small cooler you can use to take your lunch to the chalet. We'd come back.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 6, 2003

We had a very pleasant stay at the Mountainside Resort (in the Theater in the Woods unit). The accomodations and amenities were above average.
Besides being located about equally distant from the Stowe village and Mt. Mansfield, which proved to be very convenient, the on site indoor pool and hot tub also provided hours of fun. We stayed in the summer, and were very busy with outdoor activities, so did not really get to enjoy the featured giant screen TV and DVD player (along with several top notch DVD titles). I would imagine that in the winter months, this would be a great asset. Why only a four and not a five? Unfortunately, the unit had not been cleaned well before our arrival (not vacuumed, etc), and for the price, one would expect cleanliness. Anyway, this may have been a fluke, and certainly did not get in the way of a great vacation. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 6, 2003

Theatre in the Woods is the perfect place to go for a ski trip. I have gone twice this year (Jan and March), and both times we experienced fantastic skiing and very comfortable stays. The condo has everything; entertainment center (big screen TV/surround sound system), v. short walk to pool/hot tub/game room, 3 bdrms, 2 baths, kitchen, porch, etc... It is also only minutes away from one of the greatest ski resorts in the East, Stowe Mountain. There are a number of great restaurants/bars which are no further than 5 mins by car, but for a nice beer/burger sports bar you only have to go to the bottom of the hill. If anyone is looking for a great ski trip, you must consider this. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 19, 2003

This place is fantastic! Everything that you cuold ask for and more...

Plenty of comfortable space, and the "Theater"... awesome!

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 16, 2003

We stayed at "The Theatre in the Woods" for skiing Feb 2003. First of all, the owner Leslie is awesome, she's great fun to talk to and makes helpful recommendations. The place was very comfortable, the sound system and TV were great to have in the evenings. The ski conditions the week we were there were perfect, lots of fresh snow every night, but the days were sunny and warm. We'd recommend it wholeheartedly!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
4.8 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
0.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
1.7 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
469 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,803 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#10 of 24 in Stowe
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainside Resort At Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Resort At Stowe

Property: Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Address: 31 Mountainside Dr, Stowe, VT 05672-5394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Resort At Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the picturesque New England village of Stowe, Vermont, Mountainside Resort offers a comfortable and reasonably priced year round lodging experience for couples, families, and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountainside Resort At Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Resort At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Mountainside Resort At Stowe Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing