We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountainside Resort At Stowe
Nearby Hotels
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$263
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$214
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$134
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
55
46
28
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
46
28
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom unittowel exchangeflights of stairskitchen appliancestwin bedsspecific unithot tubaverage resortpool houselarge balconynew carpetingenjoyed our stayfresh snowlake champlainpie cassolaundry facilitieswould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 151 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We Booked thru Global Vacations and found the condo conveniently located and clean. The office folks were nice and quite accomodating. The condo was Nothing fancy in terms of furnishings but the kitchen was complete and beds comfortable. We would stay here again if we find our way back to Stowe.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank nichpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were there for one night only . I don't understand why the bad critics. We had a very nice room, we enjoyed the Inside pool and the village of Stowe.The lobby is very nice to sit and read or enjoy a glass of wine. This summer it will be even better with the outdoor swimming pool , the two patios. A special thanks to Robert Reed , the general manager,who made our stay even more enjoyable. Don't forget to take a walk on the recreation path. Yes I would go back.

Room Tip: We had room 30 with two nice beds.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88madcOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I really expected more. I picked this place because it had an indoor pool. That was the best thing about the place. Kind of run down but it was clean. I would not go back there. It was definitely an older time share. There were newer buildings on the property but of course my family and I were put in the older ones. Ice maker in the fridge wasn't working. There were light bulbs blown out in the bedrooms. I expect a certain standard when I go on vacation. Those standards were not met

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slay827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceinVT, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We regret that these guests did not have a good experience at our resort. Our staff works very hard to rectify any issues a guest encounters including those identified in the review. We monitor guest requests regarding maintenance problems on a daily basis to make certain that any issues are resolved promptly. We are currently upgrading the interiors of all of our timeshare units to offer a higher quality guest experience. If these guests would consider returning in the future, I would be happy to meet with them at the beginning of their stay to assure they are completely satisfied with their unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

As timeshare owners we've learned not to expect too much from the room & focus on the vacation, we don't spend much in the room anyway. I gave this resort a higher rating because it was very clean with big windows with spectacular views & it's convenient location to the slopes, restaurants etc. Our room was in Bldg E so perhaps there are updated rooms in another building but ours looked like nothing has been replaced since 1980 including the carpet. All of this could've been overlooked except for the crippling beds. We are 2 healthy, fit, 40ish adults with no injuries but the beds were so hard & uncomfortable we could not get a good night's sleep even after snowboarding all day & a few late night cocktails. We will not stay here again unless they update at least the bedding.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BruceinVT, General Manager at Mountainside Resort At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We are sorry these exchange guests found our beds to be hard and uncomfortable. We replaced all our bedding late last year with new pillow top mattress sets and have received favorable comments from guests. We will check all the mattress sets in E building to make certain there is not a problem. We are currently updating the interiors of our timeshare units and the carpet mentioned in the review is being replaced in the next three weeks. If guests have a problem with a mattress in their unit, we will do all we can to satisfy them including replacing the mattress if necessary. We hope these guests will return in the future to stay in one of our renovated units.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This resort is a nice, cozy and comfy place to stay for few days. We went here for our September long weekend holiday. We loved staying there, rooms had beautiful view and there are some awesome restaurants near to this resort. Would love to stay there again if I ever visit Vermont again. Happy staying!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layap21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews