We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bill and Carolyn make you feel like family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Honeywood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stowe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Honeywood Inn
Ranked #18 of 23 Stowe B&B and Inns
Rocky Point, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bill and Carolyn make you feel like family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

This is not our first stay at the Honeywood and will certainly not be the last. Bill and Carolyn have always greeted us with a smile as soon a we arrive. The rooms are always spotless , the breakfasts are always filling and delicious . I've been coming to the Honeywood with my wife and family for over 16 years and we are always made to feel like family during our stay . I've recommended the Honeywood to all family members and at 1 time had roughly 15 family members at 1 time . I don't think i can come up with one bad thing to say during any of my visits . I would strongly recommend the Honeywood to any one looking for a great place with great food and a great staff . Kudo's Bill and Carolyn for always making my family feel like we are home during our stay . Keep up the good work and see you all next year. Sincerly The R P Smiths

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57harley57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    10
    6
    7
    18
See reviews for
29
43
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

My family has been vacationing in Stowe for almost ten years.
We have stayed at several places along Mountain Road, but none compares to Honeywood.
We are always greated with a warm hug and a friendly handshake from hosts Caroline and Bill.
It always feels like coming home. In addition to their warm hospitality the Cook's also provide the best breakfast that one could imagine.
Whether splashing in the glorious swimming pool or relaxing in the hottub staring at the panoramic view of the mountains we always come home feeling thoroughly relaxed.

Our only decision is when to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer14360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

We found this gem nearly twenty years ago and have been coming back ever year since. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The Innkeepers are very accomodating and friendly. The breakfast is so delicious and filling you don't need lunch. Our only complaint is our trips are never long enough!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageurs077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

Stayed here with my husband & 6 y/o son. The rooms were clean & the breakfasts were great. Friendly owners. The property is a bit run down. Our room had a balcony with nails popping up & a rotting railing. Trees overgrow the steps btwn the buildings & the walk from the inn to the pool was a bit swampy. Property weedy around edges, tools lying about. AC not yet in the room. Owner gave us a fan. Glad we got one night free because at the price, they should neaten the place up a bit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luindriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctskier23
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

I found the Honeywood from another Inn that did not have the accommodations we wanted, and we were so happy that they recommendated the Honeywood. The owners are great, and the food is delicious. I am sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctskier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHiladelphia, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

The Honeywood is just minutes from the mountain. Our whole group had a terrific time. The owners could not have been nicer. The rates were very reasonable for peak skiing season.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tully2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2010

We had eight visitors; rooms were nice, roomy and breakfast was great every morning. We had hot cider, cheese and crackers every night after skiing. We listened to music in the lobby area until ??? and sat around and talked. Breakfast started at 8:30am we would have preferred sooner to get to the mountain earlier, but hey; We plan to visit again in March of 2010.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
2.7 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
0.1 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
#14 of 24 in Stowe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.4 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#5 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeywood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeywood Inn

Property: Honeywood Inn
Address: 4527 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4802
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Honeywood Inn Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing