We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, cozy, fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge
Ranked #6 of 22 Stowe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfy, cozy, fabulous!”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Our stay was everything we wanted and more. The innkeeper, Miss Barbara and her daughter Kate were personable and friendly and willing to do anything to make our stay a perfect one. Love that it is dog friendly, too!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthiala71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    46
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
52
79
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My daughter and I staid here two nights. Was like being home but better. comfortable, casual but classy, highly recommended. Family owned and operated, it is the best place to stay in Stowe, hands down!
Sincerly, Linda & Sam/Ontario Canada

Room Tip: We went thru bookings.com but you can call directily and get a great rate anyhow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammyantha93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed one night for a wedding in nearby Underhill Center. The Hob Knob is located slightly outside of downtown Stowe, so a car is needed to get to any nearby shops, restaurants, etc. The Inn itself was average, but the staff made it really exceptional and were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Mattress could've used an upgrade (a bit worn and stiff), but it was lovely to find that the windows actually opened and we were able to enjoy the fresh Vermont air in our room! Homemade breakfast (included in the room rate) was delicious and served in a lovely lodge-like dining area. Overall a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getawaygirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston,Ontario
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Nice large room in a very quiet location ,away from the main road . Breakfast was great and the service was second to none .We felt very special .Ralph and Mary

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This area is quiet, serene, and quaint. It is a wonderful inn that is family run and eco friendly. Not to mention, the prices are fantastic. The pool is nestled in the midst of forest and meadow and gives way to radiant sunsets and the jacuzzi is just perfect for late night stargazing. There is no wonder why weddings are held by the pond, beneath the majesty of the trees and the wooden arch that has been placed near the waters edge. The food is delicious and the hospitality - positively endearing. They are very informative and kind and treat you as a guest and not a number. We would most certainly recommend the Hob Knob Inn to anyone and everyone. Thank you. We will be returning to Stowe time and time again and when we do, this is the the place to stay.

Room Tip: Book by the Inn's site. It gives detailed info and certainty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed here several years ago with a group and knew we would be back. This is a good destination spot, with clean and spacious rooms, delicious meals (both dinner and breakfast) and a very warm and friendly staff (owners). Unfortunately on this trip we could only stay one night due to family needs, but we will be back in the future to spend more time to enjoy it. We would recommend the Hob Knob Inn to anybody that wants to feel comfortable about your stay! Jack & Sue

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We had a very nice stay at the Hob Knob Inn. We stayed two nights; two adults and two dogs. The room was very clean, spacious, and comfortably located on the first floor. The Innkeepers are wonderful and offered great suggestions of places to visit during our stay. We appreciate their efforts to preserve and protect our environment through recycling and their partnership with the Vermont Agency of Natural Resources. We also enjoyed reading the binder of the history and local attractions in/around Stowe. BIG Thanks to the Fishers!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillyandcallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
4.6 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
0.7 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
455 reviews
1.9 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,788 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#11 of 24 in Stowe
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge

Property: Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge
Address: 2364 Mountain Rd, PO Box 3363, Stowe, VT 05672-3363
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hob Knob is a family owned and operated inn, bar & lounge. Built in 1937 as the first ski lodge in Stowe, the Hob Knob is now completely restored. All of our guestrooms and facilities have been recently renovated for a comfortable home like feel in an original ski lodge. Each nights stay includes a free continental breakfast in our lounge.With 20 spacious guestrooms on 10 acres of land, a walking trail, pool, hot tub, restaurant and bar, 2 ponds and a plethora of wildlife the Hob Knob is the perfect Stowe getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hob Knob Hotel Stowe
Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing