We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
158
213
109
37
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
213
109
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies small lake breakfast buffet outdoor pool new england game room visiting stowe ski trip stowe area pond lobby lemonade tubs skiing fireplace vermont jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 538 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

I loved this little (it's actually quite large, but "feels" small) place!!!
All of the front desk staff we encountered were pleasant and knowledgeable of the area.
LOVED the game room with pool table and ping pong tables. Also loved that there were hot tubs separate from the regular pool area which typically tends to be busy & loud with children!
Will absolutely stay here again if we visit Stowe again..

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O1579BYkristenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate the feed back. We look will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Stayed here as part of a self-drive holiday around New England. Fairly warm welcome from the staff, but they wouldn't let us check in because they were sorting out a large coach group who were just arriving at the hotel. So we had to go away and come back. We eventually checked in and went to our room, which was very nice. Not quite sure why, but the main dining room wasn't open that evening, so we had a meal in the bar (much the same menu). The service in the bar was absolutely dreadful. The one waitress was completely on her own (very poor organisation!) and she was rushed off her feet. However, she proceeded to shout our order at us from the bar (where she was) to the dining area (where we were!). Just dreadful, and the food wasn't that memorable. We decided to eat in the main town the following night, but that was almost disastrous. We couldn't get a table in any of the restaurants nearby, and eventually ended up in a pizza place - which was delicious, I should add! After our experience on the first night, we didn't bother with breakfast in the hotel! There were cold drinks and cookies on the table in reception, which was very nice, though. Rooms needed a bit of a makeover.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank platpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate the feedback. It sounds like you were here during peak foliage. I am so sorry that it was so busy. I am sorry that the front desk did not check you right in. That should not have happened. The bus groups usually do not come to the front desk as we give them their keys separately. Rest assured that this has been addressed with all of the staff. I am sorry that the dining room was not available that evening. I am assuming that due to the busy season that all of the tables had already been reserved. I also apologize for the way the bartender took your order. This is certainly something that will be addressed immediately as it is totally unacceptable.
We have refreshed the rooms with all new bedding, carpeting, lighting etc last spring. We are planning on updating all of the public areas with new carpeting, painting and wall papering in the very near future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Stayed here in October as part of a group tour. What a welcome. Drinks and cookies awaited us in reception. Very homely. Overall a bit dated but had a comfortable stay. Staff were pleasant. Personal send off as well.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We certainly appreciate all feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are working on updating as fast as possible. We did update all of the rooms this past spring with new bedding, carpeting, lighting, TVs, sinks etc. Our goal is to start to update all of the public areas next spring. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

This is a three C hotel; clean, comfortable and congenial. We were displaced due to a storm and they took us in with open arms. The room spotless, the staff were amazing from check-in, the entertaining bar/restaurant staff, the cleaning crew and the morning breakfast prep. Perfect for what we needed. It may not be a 5 star hotel but they have a 5 star staff that make all the difference.

Room tip: End units are the quietest.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We were also happy that we did not loose electricity at the hotel after that storm so that we could offer rooms to those in need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Stayed one night during our holiday driving around New England. Hotel was dated, although clean and tidy, with a good sized bedroom. We had an evening meal in the restaurant and also breakfast. The latter was buffet style, with no issues. The evening meal was nothing special with the service questionable. It may have been bad timing, however the manager/owner was attempting to run the bar and serve the tables - not a great combination when you are busy

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DE62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate the feedback so that we can improve our guests experience wherever needed. We are glad that over all your stay was good. We did refresh all of the rooms with new carpeting, bedding, TVs, lighting etc. last spring. We are planning on refreshing all of the public areas hopefully starting this fall but most certainly next spring. Sorry that we were understaffed when you were here. We have been working on getting more staff to assist during peak periods. Thank you for choosing the Commodores Inn. We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews