We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st visit and 1st annual Oktoberfest”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crop Bistro and Brewery - CLOSED

Crop Bistro and Brewery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Barrow Road
Description: Crop Bistro & Brewery is conveniently located on the Mountain Road in beautiful Stowe, Vermont with stunning interiors and ambiance featuring Peter Miller photographs, a legendary pub, and a beautiful hand crafted lounge bar. Summers offer an outdoor bar and patio dining located directly off the Stowe Recreation Path. The restaurant features American cuisine utilizing fresh local and regional ingredients, even some grown in our garden in our backyard! Along with great food, Crop Bistro and Brewery offers in house brewed ales and lagers, as well as simple, innovative cocktails, spirits and wine.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“1st visit and 1st annual Oktoberfest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Today we had a lovely interlude at Crop Bistro. We shared their sampler of 6- 4 oz pours , a fresh pretzel and deviled eggs. The food was from their Oktoberfest menu. We arrived before things got hopping and had a quiet light lunch while trying out their brews. Our waiter Chip was very pleasant and charming. It was nice sitting by the window on the cool grey day and watching the recreation path and the chef outside. Their own Bavarian Weizen, Brown Ale and Belgium Ale were very nice. Would like to go back and try their regular menu and have a tall brown ale. All in all a very lovely interlude.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCKMBELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    205
    100
    43
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great drinks, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The menu at Crop offered so many unique and tasty dishes and drinks, we really had a hard time picking just a few items! The Mr. Figgy martini was sweet and strong, and perfected with a candied bacon garnish! So cool!! Excellent in-house brews as well! You can't go wrong with the soft pretzel either! A must stop place I'm Stowe!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlateCleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Casual and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We walked past this restaurant on the Rec Path and decided to try it for dinner. Unfortunately, the flies of late summer made eating out on the wonderful patio undesirable. But we moved indoors and enjoyed a great meal in the casual Bar. The menu was full of farm to table options with choices for vegetarians and vegans as well as the rest of us. The service was good, the food was well presented and very tasty. We would definitely return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockland, ma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went there with my husband this past weekend, Labor Day Weekend. We sat on the patio where they had music while we ate we had a late lunch around 4:00. The food was delicious. I had the Crop Burger it was huge on a Portguese English Muffin with truffle fries and my husband had the backyard BBQ with potato salad, coleslaw, and tomato salad. His ribs fell off the bone and were delicious. Everything was so frest.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 982kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second time is the charm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Just had an early dinner at Crop and we were very pleased with the improvements since last year. Our party of 8 was seated quickly and service was prompt, friendly, and attentive. Food has improved since we visited Stowe last year at this time. Good selection of food for everyone to choose from...including vegetarian, seafood, burgers, light fare. Cheddar lager soup and tomato basil soups were excellent. Beer battered fried pickles and onion rings were great. Hubby had the beer sampler and I had the Belgium Ale. Took home a 22oz. bottle for later!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRZ_Chickieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing