We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$149
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$209
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$208
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$194
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveler rating
277
199
32
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
199
32
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikescontinental breakfastmountain bikeshot tubdvd libraryyogurtrecreation pathcactus cafesuperior roomthe breakfast areafront officetennis courtswould definitely stay here againbeds were comfortablefarmers marketa great place to staybit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 514 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Perfect for a skiing trip. Clean, no fuss room that was warm and had everything we needed. Lovely staff that were very helpful with the area and accommodating with our needs. The good range of complimentary breakfast, huge dvd collection, and hot tub are fab extras to a already great place, that at such a short drive from the slopes make it such a bargain. Only suggestion would be some ski lockers maybe. Would definitely recommend :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Anastasia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for your great comments and suggestions about the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift. We are indeed just minutes from the slopes and really working hard on improving our property, adding flat screen tvs, dvd players a large dvd library and now a game selection to meet our guest expectations. Thank you again for noticing and mentioning your positive experience to other travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a great place to stay without spending too much money. A quick breakfast can be grabbed before heading to the slopes and they have bicycles in the summer. The office is accommodating, charging my phone for me when I came up unprepared for a funeral.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhodeySkiiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your great review! I'm glad the staff was able to help charge your phone, we try and keep a few spare phone chargers handy in case a guest needs one. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review about our property. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you are looking for clean, quiet, safe, comfortable, nice view, pleasant staff in a locally owned motel at a very reasonable price in an upscale town, Stowe Motel and Snowdrift is the one for you. We paid for a special of 2 nights and got the 3rd night free. An adequate breakfast with almost NY bagels and other good stuff was included each morning. We'd return in the blink of an eye!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We really appreciate your wonderful comments and we are really pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast as well as our other amenities. Thank you again for recommending us on Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed from the 14th to the 16th. Great location near Stowe ski area and near Stowe village.
Staff very friendly, continental breakfast is perfect.
King sized bed room with fireplace, very clean room and comfy bed, but heating unit incredibly noisy, was waking us up every time it was starting up. Would be perfect if it wasn't for this issue...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank JISPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your great feedback. We appreciate the positive feedback as well as the recommendation regarding the heating units. This past year we have replaced half of the suburban heater/air conditioning units and hope to replace the remainder later this year. Thanks again for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Last minute plans to spend three days at the Junior National's Nordic competition in Stowe made it possible for us to stay at this cozy, clean & comfortable motel! The rooms are spotless, the beds very comfortable, and the caretakers extremely helpful and attentive. When my sister and husband saw our room they were sorry they had not stayed there. Real coffee cups & glasses instead of plastic, paper, or Styrofoam along with a full-sized coffee pot were just a few of the extra touches this motel provides. Other hidden treasures they told us about that were not listed on the town map they provided us, was a wonderful natural food store called Harvest Market. We did have a 32 inch flat screen TV, which we never used. They told us about McCarthy's for breakfast that we enjoyed twice & that has a great Gluten Free selection. This prompt and well attended restaurant does only take checks and cash. Just don't tell everyone about the Snowdrift Motel! What a wonderful vacation, I cannot thank them enough. There are other buildings and road entrances to this property, the office building is separate from the motel, which was confusing initially; but we quickly learned where our particular motel building was. We stayed on the second floor room 235.

Room Tip: Full sun through the large bedroom window. The second floor was quiet. We didn't need a fitness center when the outdoors provided all the fitness anyone could ask for!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review and for wonderful comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our property. We really appreciate you sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews