We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steps from the Stowe Recreation trail, clean , good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stowe Motel & Snowdrift

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Steps from the Stowe Recreation trail, clean , good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great location, close to center of town. Found room to be older but well maintained. Motel has free bikes and helmets for all to use and there is a pool and free breakfast. For your next trip to Vermont, you can't beat this place for value and amenities! Staff was friendly and helpful as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travel601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive review about our property! We take great pride in our property and staff and do the best we can to ensure our guests have a positive experience here. Thank you for choosing our property and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    179
    27
    4
    0
See reviews for
136
188
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you don't want to pay the high value of the Trapp Hotel, this is the place for you. It is placed where you can see everything and do it easily. The rooms are large and clean. There are pools and a hot tub available. We got the delux room with a kitchenette. The Wii could be better because it had weak reception but you are here for the views and Stowe. The lady at the desk was very helpful and friendly. There are bikes on the property and a breakfast as well. It was booked when we were there so make reservations early. We would return there for another trip. p.s. make reservations at Harrison's for dinner, but that is another review...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamberg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for great review and for your wonderful comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our property. I'm sorry the wi-fi was a little spotty, it's usually a strong signal. I hope you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as our hearty breakfast and bikes. Thank you again for sharing your positive experience with Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, great value. Older property but very well taken care of and very clean. Seems like there is a lot to do on the property, too bad we were only staying one night. Will definitely return for a longer stay next time!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tina7873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your great comments about our property. We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I hope you can stay with us longer next time you visit Stowe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

A very nice place with well equipped rooms, and very reasonably priced. A large property, a heated pool, and more than a dozen mountain bikes available to borrow. DVD player in the room and DVD's available for loan. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property – it sounds like you had a chance to enjoy many of our amenities such as dvds, pool and bikes! Thanks again for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Loved it! We stayed here recently for 2 nights and for an old motel, the property and the rooms are clean and well-maintained. I especially liked the free bike rental - a nice bike trail is close to the motel. They provide helmets and bike locks, so you can ride the few miles into downtown Stowe and lock up your bike at the bike rack while you shop, explore the town, or get something to eat. We stayed in a "superior room" which was a good size, clean and nicely furnished. The free breakfast is a basic continental breakfast - the breakfast room is very small, but they have really good bagels. We found the staff very helpful with everything we needed, and would definitely stay here again if we returned to Stowe!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about our property! I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy our mountain bikes and ride on the nearby recreation path to town. On weekends we get our bagels locally from The Bagel, a favorite choice by many guests in our breakfast room. Thank you for choosing our property and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We recommend most highly the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift. The accommodations were immaculate and well-equipped. The price is very reasonable indeed and we will surely stay there again on any future visit to Stowe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJM1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for great review and wonderful comments about our property on Trip Advisor. We hope you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed with wife and 3 kids in early august. Amazing property. Free bikes to use for everyone and flippers, etc, for the kids to use in the pool The kids had a blast and so did we drinking some Heady Topper poolside. Price was just right. Would stay again and would encourage everyone to do so also! Rooms clean and comfy. Parking outside your room with chairs outside! Just like the old days. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank obonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our property and really pleased that you enjoyed our pool as well as our other amenities. Thank you again for recommending us on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
4.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
0.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowe Motel & Snowdrift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Motel & Snowdrift

Property: Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Address: 2043 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stowe
#3 Family Hotel in Stowe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stowe Motel & Snowdrift 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between picturesque Stowe Village and the Stowe Mountain Resort, the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift is situated on 16 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, bordered by the pristine Westbranch River. A variety of lodging including rooms, efficiencies, fireplace efficiencies, apartments, suites and houses is offered. Guests can partake in our continental breakfast, mountain bikes, snowshoes, hot tub, heated pools, tennis courts, game room and more. Free wireless is also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stowe Motel & Snowdrift reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Motel And Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Hotel Stowe
Stowe Hotel Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing