We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We booked two rooms last week (Feb 18, 2013) for 3 nights and were pleasantly surprised. My 16 year old thought we were staying at some "sketchy" motel but what we found was nice clean rooms with comfortable beds. We had a large end room with a wood burning fireplace, two queen beds and a full kitchen. It was stocked with pots and pans as well as a full size coffee maker and small refrigerator. The bathroom had nice soap, shampoo and body lotion. Our second room was in a different building and was a very nice standard room. We had originally reserved a small room with a single double bed but upon check-in we were advised by the attentive and professional staff that they had upgraded our room to a larger room with two queen beds. We unfortunately had a family tragedy at home and could only stay for two nights. The hotel staff was very understanding and refunded us for one room and advised us they would try to sell the other room for us in which case they would refund us for the room. In any case they advised us if they didn't sell the room we would have a credit to come back and stay there. I don't think we will get back there this year but will absolutely stay there when we return to Stowe!
The hotel is at a convenient location on Mountain Rd. and takes just a few minutes to get to the slopes at Stowe. They served a nice continental breakfast every morning at 7:30 and there are many restaurants in the area for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKTNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such great comments about our property. Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our staff and rooms. I'm sorry to hear that you had to leave early, but hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    179
    27
    4
    0
See reviews for
136
189
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've been a repeat customer of the Stowe Motel for the last 4 years. I love the clean, updated rooms and nice staff that make this an unbelievable value. At our last stay, through no fault of the owners, our room smelled like smoke. All rooms are non smoking and it appeared as if the odor was caused by people next door. I expected that at most they would talk to the smokers and try and air out the room, but the true measure of customer service comes when things don't go smoothly. I politely complained and they immediately went out of their way to get us a new room, which involved some scrambling around because they were nearly fully booked. They only cared that we were happy and put us up in upgraded accommodations. They apologized over and over again and even asked again if everything ended up OK when I checked out. These are great people and this is a great motel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive review about our property! We take great pride in our property and staff and do the best we can to ensure our guests have a positive experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you had to move to another room, but pleased that we were able take care of the situation for you. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review about our property. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great Staff - Clean, comfortable accomodations. Very please with the value of the Stowe Motel. We visited in late Septemeber for the Fall Foliage and fell in love with Vermont!....Definitely want to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon_Cooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5 on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our property and staff. Thank you for choosing our property and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been coming here with my family for years and stayed in everything that this place has to offer; rooms, apartments, and the houses. This year my friends and I wanted a weekend snowboard getaway and I immediately booked two apartments. It was the perfect amount of space (everyone had their own bedroom!) and the price was unbelievable. When I told everyone how much our stay was going to cost, they had low expectations. When we got there they were completely blown away by the space, cleanliness, and overall experience! The continental breakfast was perfect for something quick before heading to the slopes...and it's free! The staff is friendly and willing to help out in any way.
We were all extremely happy with our weekend and can't wait to book our next trip!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fashionistagemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Owner at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff, suites and breakfast. I have owned the Stowe Motel for over 30 years now, and we are fortunate to have so many fabulous return guests like yourself. Thank you again! for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My son and I have stayed here twice to ski at Stowe. The rooms are very big compared to a standard hotel room. We have stayed in the "efficiency" rooms that are equipped with a small kitchen and it is perfect for breakfasts before skiing. It is also very helpful to be able to park right in front of your door to haul ski gear in and out everyday. The staff is exceedingly pleasant especially Michelle at the front office! This place is great and we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your positive review about our property! We take great pride in our property and staff and do the best we can to ensure our guests have a positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing our property and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This motel is a great choice for families and couples alike. We chose this place based on the positive reviews and it exceeded our expectations. The staff is super friendly and accomadating. They have a nice continental breakfast and the keurig coffee maker in the office was a added bonus! You should also make sure to utilize the free snow shoes from the office and go trek through the Weissner Woods mountain trails if coming in the winter. It was a great stay in a wonderful town!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for rating us a 5 out of 5! We really appreciate your wonderful comments and we are glad that you enjoyed some of our amenities such as our complimentary continental breakfast, coffee in the office and also our snowshoes. We also have winter hiking cleats too, just ask at the front office. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer and take pride in providing you with a clean, comfortable and friendly stay at our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor.
 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

wow, our stay at this hotel was great. we enjoyed the breakfast every morning, and the movie rentals! the ladys at the front desk were very welcoming! location for the skii hill and restaraunts is key and it had both. the room was very clean, and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stowemotel, Manager at Stowe Motel & Snowdrift, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our friendly staff, hearty continental breakfast and new complimentary dvd rentals . Thank you again for taking the time to review us on trip Advisor. We hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
4.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
0.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
1.4 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stowe Motel & Snowdrift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stowe Motel & Snowdrift

Property: Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
Address: 2043 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stowe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#3 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Stowe Motel & Snowdrift 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between picturesque Stowe Village and the Stowe Mountain Resort, the Stowe Motel & Snowdrift is situated on 16 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds, bordered by the pristine Westbranch River. A variety of lodging including rooms, efficiencies, fireplace efficiencies, apartments, suites and houses is offered. Guests can partake in our continental breakfast, mountain bikes, snowshoes, hot tub, heated pools, tennis courts, game room and more. Free wireless is also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stowe Motel & Snowdrift reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stowe Motel And Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Hotel Stowe
Stowe Hotel Snowdrift
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing