We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Grady's Grill and Bar - CLOSED

O'Grady's Grill and Bar
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
417 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Restaurant is located on the Mountain Road not in the downtown area. The food was ok nothing special. We were the only people there to start with.
Then a total of 5 others came in with in the hour we were there.
Maybe they do better for dinner.
Service was very good though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    63
    34
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stopped at O'Grady's because the pizza place was overcrowded. It was our second choice, but was an absolute find! I had the shepherd's pie with lamb and my husband had the corned beef and cabbage. Both were perfectly seasoned and huge portions. I can't understand why more people were not taking advantage of this chef's offering.

Be sure to visit O'Grady's. It won't disappoint you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reddfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
179 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Waiter was excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Our waiter was great! When he did not know the answer to one of questions, he told us he would check with the chef. Service was prompt but not pushy. Our food was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BJL2342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We absolutely loved this place! We stumbled upon this place after a bad experience with a restaurant down the street. We are so happy we ended up here! The food was great and so was the atmosphere. They had great music playing and we sat in the bar area so we could watch a little tv while we had some dinner and drinks. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neoncheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a great dinner here. This was our second visit to this restaurant. Our first visit last year was average, but I must say that the food at our last visit was really good . We tried the rib appetizer and it was excellent. I also had the wedge salad and it was tasty and well put together.
I had the corned beef and cabbage and although it is not an exciting dish I found it hearty and satisfying. My wife had the grilled chicken breast entree and found it to be of superior quality and flavor. We did not have desert as we were too full.
Service was fine. The only drawback to the place was that the restaurant smells like a damp old house with a hint of urine as you get closer to the washroom area. At first the smell bothered both of us but we got used to it in a few minutes. I would assume that when we were there last time it was during the winter and with the heat on and a fireplace running the odor would have been masked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Grady's Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing