We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big group - no issue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Grady's Grill and Bar - CLOSED

O'Grady's Grill and Bar
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kensington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big group - no issue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We reserved a group of 20 and they took excellent care of us. Our server was EXCELLENT and had no issues with the orders, special requests or table of teenagers.

Food was all excellent and the best we had in Stowe this trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drgtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    63
    34
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Shepherds Pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Best Shepherd's Pie anywhere. The turkey club sandwich is perfect. Steer away from the too smokey duck which comes with tasteless bread and a weird gingery fruit concoction. Do get the sweet potato fries, they are excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tempchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Friendly with excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were greeted by the owners when we came in. A bunch if locals who also knew the owners were at the bar. As tourists we were included in conversation with the locals. One even offered a sip of his drink because we talked about gin. The food was phenomenal. I had the shrimp and grits with andouille sausage. Shrimp were cooked perfectly in a delicious cream lobster sauce with a fried polenta cake. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evajane17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best burgers around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Where to begin. The presentation alone makes you not wanna eat it. Perfectly displayed and more importantly, delicious. Fresh veggies include lettuce, pickles, onion, mushrooms and to make it that much better, bacon. Gruyere cheese and focaccia bread top off this burger to make it outstanding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Normalfoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Raised the Roof with Laughter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent salmon I have ever had - the best waitress - we laughed so loud and for so long - some of the other patrons were not so pleased but couldn't help themselves and began to laugh too - drinks could have had more liquor in them but it really didn't matter we had fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Unfreakenbelievable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Grady's Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing