We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant lunch”
Review of The Pub - CLOSED

The Pub
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Weeks Hill Road
Transit: Bus Stop located in front of premises.
Description: Join us by the fireplace for a drink in our Pub. We offer a full service bar including a selection of domestic and international bottled beer, local micro-brews on tap, and a fine selection of red and white wine and champagne. Pub menu features pub appetizers, soups, salads, burgers, traditional pub fare and dinner entrees and delectable desserts.
Cumberland, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“pleasant lunch”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Had a nice lunch at the pub in November fish and chips were good the kids liked their burgers and chicken Caesar salad was good too. Will stop in again when in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, MN
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a breakfast and dinner the the Pub/Restaurant. The food was very good and prices were appropriate. The waitresses were very friendly and acoommodating. Very nice, but not fancy, atmosphere. We plan to eat there every October when we visit Vermont.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesburg
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Ok but you can do better”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Overall it was ok.

I ordered the steak. It was cooked well but slightly fatty (it should have been trimmed better). The sauce was good but slightly heavy on the peppercorns

Pros:
- Average Food
- Decent selection

Cons:
- Slight language barrier with server
- uninspired selection.

Overall I liked it more than Harrison's but that's not saying a lot. There are much better choices in the area but if you can't get in to one of them then this isn't a bad choice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Food”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good food. We love the specials and the Martinis. I had the steak which was cooked perfectly and my wife had fish. Yummy

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always delicious!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Everything we eat here is great! We've been here so many times I can't say enough good things! The mixed grill is to die for and the staff is attentive and friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing