We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lodge Warm and Friendly Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Northern Lights Lodge
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I book a ski vacation to Stowe every March and love this lodge. It is comfortable and the owners are very accomodating, warm and friendly people. They put out a great hot breakfast every morning that is very delicious and satisfing, there is often home made baked goods too. The lodge is very close to the mountain which means I can get to the slopes quickly in the morning. The rooms are charming and clean and many have a mini fridge for storing apre snacks and drinks. It is a great place to stay and a great value. I am looking forward to visiting in the summer as well. Great location close to hiking and biking rec reation trail at Stowe.

V Kacz

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 427 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at the Northern Lights because i saw a review on trip advisor that said it was clean and the breakfast was great!! The value was great, the room was clean and the breakfast was delicious! The pool,hot tub and sauna were clean as well and we enjoyed soaking our achey bones after skiing all day. We will definately stay there again. Thanks Mike and Shannon!
Wanda & Steven

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

A great time again! I would recommend Northern Lights for the best value on the mountain!
We had over 100 people in our group and Mike and Shannon bent over backwards to accommodate us! Will not go to any other place on Stowe again! Been coming here for 20
years, and stayed at every hotel and lodge on the access road, This is by far the friendliest
and best value! Great Hosts! Bravo Mike and Shannon!

Room Tip: Any room! Choose one that doesn't face the road if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Can't go wrong with this place! Charming dinning room, great location with the mountain less than five minutes away, comfortable bed with a nice loveseat to boot. Would definitely go back if I visit the area again. Thank you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sloth3018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Northern Lights Lodge was a great weekend stay! It's so close to the mountain and easily accessible, and the owners are great. Pool, hot tub and a full-blown breakfast, and rooms are very cozy. Definitely recommend for anyone looking to stay around Stowe!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our ski club group recently stayed at the Northern Lights Lodge and couldn't have been happier. Warm, friendly owners made our stay comfortable. Conveniently located just minutes from the slope. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Free2Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Mike and Shannon are great hosts. They serve a wonderful breakfast, cookies in the afternoon, and very friendly. The Lodge is very convenient to the mountain. Rates are reasonable. I recommend Northern Lakes Lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina_M413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
2.8 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
#13 of 24 in Stowe
287 reviews
2.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,380 reviews
3.3 mi away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#11 of 24 in Stowe
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Lights Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Lights Lodge

Address: 4441 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stowe
#4 Family Hotel in Stowe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: $90 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Northern Lights Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Northern Lights Lodge is family owned and operated and located on the mountain road in Stowe. We are the closest affordable hotel to Mount Mansfield and the Stowe Mountain Resort. We are just minutes away from many great dining options and activities. Our amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and game room. In the summer, both kids and adults enjoy playing in or lounging along the banks of the west branch river, located directly behind the Lodge. All of our rates include a hot country breakfast daily. We hope to welcome you to the Lodge soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Northern Lights Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Lights Hotel Stowe
Northern Lights Stowe
Northern Lights Lodge Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing