We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in VT plus so close to Stowe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Northern Lights Lodge
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in VT plus so close to Stowe”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Innkeepers Mike and Shannon Seaberg, plus their adorable 1 year old cook up quite a breakfast. Homemade scones, pancakes and eggs. It's a cute hotel, very close to Stowe and the indoor pool is good fun. Clean, safe and hot cider and cookies apres ski! Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World Traveler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    141
    35
    13
    10
See reviews for
102
138
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Just spent 2 nights at the Northern Lights. Very nice, especially cookies in lobby and great ski breakfast. Scrambled eggs( real eggs), French toast bacon + coffee, cereal bagels, toast. Scrambled eggs/sausage/waffles the next day. Room was clean, firm mattress, good water pressure. Towels were basic industrial, a little small but this isn't the 4Seasons..nor does it try to be. Was traveling with my teenage son, so wifi was great, as was Jacuzzi. Did not go in the pool (indoor) but it looked good. This was a 2 day ski all day trip so we left by 7:45 to make first tracks..then not back to 5 or 6 PM. All in very nice. By the way Stowe is still the best mtn and best mtn town in Vermont...trees skiing is better at Killington but the views are not comparable.

Room Tip: We were in the front but never noticed any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The staff was so pleasant, the breakfast was great, the rooms were clean. Perfect, affordable place to stay. Defintely reccommend it for anyone who isn't planning on spending too much time at the hotel and needs a clean, friendly place to eat, sleep and shower. They do have a pool that looked really nice, as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIANCA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at Northern Lights Lodge this past weekend and really enjoyed our stay. Before having children we stayed at a B&B that we really liked and have missed that type of lodging experience. This place is very family friendly though there are plenty of couples and ski groups present. Nice heated indoor pool (smallish but totally sufficient), and a warm breakfast including scrambled eggs, roasted potatoes, daily fresh carb (waffles, pancakes or french toast), toast, muffins, cereals, juices and coffee. Infinitely easier and tastier to eat on the premises than trying to eat elsewhere before heading to the slopes. Michael, Shannon and their young daughter Elizabeth were friendly and helpful with suggestions for dining in town, etc. Rooms and were basic but comfy. Will definitely be back .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

come with my 12 years old son to skiing. Good location, clean room. My son like to play in poll and Jacuzzi where was nice, clean and warm- considered outside single digit temperature. Excellent hot breakfast and home made cookies serve in nice style!!! Next time we will definitely stay there again and will recommended our friends.
5 min. driving to ski and dinning

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanM375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was a great little place to stay. Excellent location, a little rustic but VERY comfortable. Friendly owners - family atmosphere. Excellent hot breakfast - perfect before a day of snowboarding! Home-made cookies in the evening was a nice touch. We will definitely stay here again -- and tell our friends :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had previously lived in Stowe seasonally and stayed at Northern Lights Lodge on a couple different occasions and always had a wonderful experience, so when my boyfriend and I wanted to plan a little mini vacation getaway, the first place that came to mind was Stowe. When the next thought came to accommodations it was an easy choice. I called to make a reservation a month in advance for our trip, and on the phone, the owner personally helped me choose the best room for the best price on the desired dates. When we arrived after a 12hr hour drive the check-in was super quick and friendly and our room was conveniently located right where we parked. The first day the weather was the absolute pits (45 degrees and raaaaain) but our cozy room and Green Mountain coffee served all day made for a relaxing arrival . As mentioned in other reviews its no joke. An amazing complimentary breakfast started each morning just right! Can't beat that in addition to the proximity to the mountain. Literally 5 minutes. After a long day at the mountain coming back to a warm homey lodge with a comfortable bed, friendly people, hot-tub, sauna, and pool topped it off. I would definitely recommend Northern Lights Lodge to anyone looking for a perfect little spot right on Mountain Road!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vittix87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
1.1 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
469 reviews
2.7 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.6 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
#14 of 24 in Stowe
265 reviews
2.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,264 reviews
4.0 mi away
Commodores Inn
Commodores Inn
#13 of 24 in Stowe
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Lights Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Lights Lodge

Property: Northern Lights Lodge
Address: 4441 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stowe
#4 Family Hotel in Stowe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Northern Lights Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Northern Lights Lodge is family owned and operated and located on the mountain road in Stowe. We are the closest affordable hotel to Mount Mansfield and the Stowe Mountain Resort. We are just minutes away from many great dining options and activities. Our amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and game room. In the summer, both kids and adults enjoy playing in or lounging along the banks of the west branch river, located directly behind the Lodge. All of our rates include a hot country breakfast daily. We hope to welcome you to the Lodge soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Northern Lights Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Lights Hotel Stowe
Northern Lights Stowe
Northern Lights Lodge Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing