We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Hotel at Stowe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northern Lights Lodge
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed here two nights and enjoyed the Vermont country breakfast with home made blueberry pancakes, maple syrup and crispy bacon. The pool, sauna and hot tub were just the perfect après ski activity after a full day on the slopes. It's less than 5 minutes down route 108 from the Stowe ski resort. Innkeepers Mike, Shannon and their baby Elizabeth are amazing hosts. What a great place to stay! There is a double black diamond ski run at Stowe called GOAT (Greatest of all time) that's what this hotel is, the greatest!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World Traveler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 436 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the lodge during the last week of February. I had 3 teenagers with me! We all enjoyed staying here. The breakfast was absolutely delicious every morning. (fresh baked muffins , bacon, sausage, eggs, and french toast to name a few items). Within driving distance to all major areas of interest.

Thankyou Michael and Shannon for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gempointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Some of my friends and I stayed here for a few nights to enjoy a ski trip and some sight seeing. We had a great stay. The rooms were a bit spartan, lacking things like a hair dryer and a fridge, but they were clean, neat, warm, and comfortable. The full, REAL breakfast was an awesome way to start the day- for free. I'm not talking a few bagels and muffins laid out, I'm talking eggs, bacon, french toast, juices, and toasts. With a full day of skiing ahead of us, it was nice to leave the hotel nourished. The owners were very attentive and kind. They gave us great advice on things to do and places to eat out. The pool and hot tub were kept clean and warm. You can't beat the price in Stowe. Very close to the slopes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine4549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was blown away by how good the breakfast was, no better way to start our day on the mt. We skied smoggs and it was not a bad drive from this hotel. Room was very clean and seemed very modern. Pool looked nice. Very skier friendly. I will be staying there for years to come.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bdewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Couldn't have been more happy with our choice of hotels! Quite possibly the best continental breakfasts I've ever had. Mike was very courteous and catered to our every needs! Can't beat this for the price! I would highly recommend this!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Convenient, affordable, cozy lodge close to Stowe Mountain. Nice fire, cookies and apple cider daily after skiing. Breakfast buffet was a good way to start the day. Mike was knowledgeable about restaurants - congrats on the new baby!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank cheshirelabtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you find yourself in Stowe and need a place to rest for the night, you found it. Indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna make it a great value. Inn keeper Mike goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable, plus they put out a nice hot breakfast spread out to start your ski day out right!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
2.6 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
2.8 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
162 reviews
0 mi away
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
#13 of 24 in Stowe
290 reviews
1 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northern Lights Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Lights Lodge

Address: 4441 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stowe
#4 Family Hotel in Stowe
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: $88 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Northern Lights Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Northern Lights Lodge is family owned and operated and located on the mountain road in Stowe. We are the closest affordable hotel to Mount Mansfield and the Stowe Mountain Resort. We are just minutes away from many great dining options and activities. Our amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and game room. In the summer, both kids and adults enjoy playing in or lounging along the banks of the west branch river, located directly behind the Lodge. All of our rates include a hot country breakfast daily. We hope to welcome you to the Lodge soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Northern Lights Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Lights Hotel Stowe
Northern Lights Stowe
Northern Lights Lodge Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing