We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Refund for Cancellation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Reviewed August 21, 2004

I booked a room with this Inn and within 24 hours had to cancel. They refused to refund the cost of the room and have ignored all efforts by the Vermont Attorney General's Office, Consumer Assistance Program to resolve this situation. I would not book with this Inn, for if you had to cancel, you would lose all your money.

1  Thank zooboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 290 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2004

My sister and I planned a weekend getaway with my baby nephew who is 6 months old. I was looking for deals online in Stowe, but wasn't sure. I called the 1-800-gostowe number for advice and the lady bragged on and on about this place. We arrived and the accommodation were pretty sparse and definitely not updated in the last 15 years. They advertised and promised a heated pool. Not only was the pool not heated, it was full of dirt and bugs. No one was around to help or clean out the pool. The later explanation was that the maintenance guy didn't show up. The TVs had about 10 stations and no movie channels or even offer pay-per-view. We had to "rent" for $5 a strange portable VCR that was about 100 years old and go join the local video store to see a movie because we needed to stay in to watch the baby. There are much better deals in Stowe and worth it to pay even a little extra. Also, the owner was not at all friendly- wanted to charge us extra for checking out 15 minutes late until my nephew woke up from his nap and made no apologies for our inconvenience from the pool. She charged my credit card before I even arrived and made my sister pay the balace of our planned stay as soon as she arrived. All on a weekend in early June- the off season! This place was terrible- I would never recommend it to anyone.

6  Thank JBG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Worcester, MA
26
Reviewed November 12, 2003

The hotel was clean-ish, but after that, there isn't much to say.
Management was difficult at best, and room amenities may or may not work. Their idea of a gormet breakfast is a packet of oatmeal and a danish with weak coffee. The built-in bed in our room sloped toward the headboard. The TV remote didn't work, nor did the fireplace. This place is a tourist trap of the highest order. I'd drive to Burlington before I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mr_F_Gervais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2e étage, les chambres 31, 32 et 33 sont bien
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zara1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MiDe2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
2.8 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,394 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
162 reviews
3.3 mi away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#11 of 24 in Stowe
1,134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#3 of 24 in Stowe
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innsbruck Inn At Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innsbruck Inn At Stowe

Address: 4361 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: $85 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Innsbruck Inn At Stowe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A distinctive, yet intimate resort inn nestled beneath Vermont's highest peak. The Innsbruck Inn at Stowe combines the atmosphere and style of a traditional Austrian alpine inn, with the spacious accommodations and modern amenities of a quality mountain resort. AAA Awarded, Green Hotel Certified by the State of Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Innsbruck Inn At Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Stowe Innsbruck Inn
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing