We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Nearby Hotels
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$104
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$149
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$233
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
96
107
44
17
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
107
44
17
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered bridgeexterior entrancehot tubblueberry pancakesfrench toasthotel breakfastfree bikesyogurtbike pathplace to sleephome friesfree breakfastadirondack chairsping pongspacious roomnew hampshirebreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 294 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed one night on a leaf peeping tour of New England. The staff was very friendly and helpful (at check-in, breakfast and check-out). The rooms were somewhat dated but clean, spacious and comparable to the reasonable price paid. A full breakfast was included and the dining room was very pleasant. The location is convenient to the ski resort and not far from town. If given the opportunity we would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom suite which had a fireplace, stove & refrig. We stayed on the second floor, so there are stairs to climb. We were helped with our bags when we checked in but not sure if that would be the norm.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dearest Guest,
On behalf of my staff and myself thank you for wonderful review. We are pleased that you found our Inn enjoyable and convenient to the sights in Stowe. It’s always satisfying to hear from our guests who have enjoyed themselves at the inn, as this is our true mission; to create an atmosphere that will allow are guests to truly enjoy their visit to the green mountains. We thank you again for your stay and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Stowe!

Sincerely, Your Innkeeper, Mr. Jean Drolet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Innsbruck Inn and found it to be the perfect location for a weekend at Stowe. The Inn provides free bikes to guests which we borrowed for a scenic ride into town and back. The recreation path starts at the back of the property. There is also a pretty covered bridge with the little river that runs along the property. We spent a relaxing evening sitting by the river in the comfortable adirondack chairs and looking at the most stars we've seen in years. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The full breakfast was delicious. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkinglaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

When a guest reaches out to us and shares their experience , we are always extremely grateful and delighted to learn that their stay was enjoyable. Our goal is to provide a wonderful and memorable experience through the inns great location, attentive service, beautiful grounds, and comfortable furnishings. Our goal is to offer the kind of amenities and special touches that ensure our guests have the best possible stay. Reading your comments confirms that we are fulfilling our goal in providing the kind of experience that our staff can be proud of and our guests are pleased with. Thank you very much for your kind words and courteous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to the east coast with two other couples. I chose this spot based on previous reviews and they bore to be bang on. I'll start with front desk staff - so very very nice and friendly. A great warm welcome to the Inn. The rooms are definately dated, but they are very comfortable and clean. The grounds are beautiful. The highlight of this Inn would definately be the breakfast that is included with your room. It is a buffet style that is not to be beaten. There was everything our group could want. Bacon, eggs, sausages, pancakes, various breads and loaves, cereal, fruit, yogurt. We were super happy with our food. We would definitely stay at the Innsbruck Inn again if we had more time. They bicycle rentals and there is a stream behind the main building that has large muskoka type chairs with tables to sit by the water. Utterly gorgeous. The only drawback for this location is that it is not in walking distance to the main street area of Stowe. No issues with that for us. We ended up ordering a pizza for dinner the night we arrived. It was really really good! With our group, we ordered two pizza's. One was vegan and the other was called "the carcass", which as the name would indicate, was loaded with meat. It was excellent. Anyway, I hope I have painted a reasonable picture for you. I would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissElleeBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of the inn. We are always pleased to learn about our guests experiences. We constantly strive to offer the highest level of customer service and operate a business that prides itself on providing the most memorable and pleasurable stay possible. Our staff carefully prepares the breakfast each morning to ensure the day begins with the enjoyment of good food, including 100% pure, Vermont maple syrup. The grounds are meticulously maintained to provide a beautiful, comfortable and serene surrounding for our guests to enjoy. The inns location, with its immediate access to the local bike path and close proximity to the mountain and the areas best restaurants, ensures that daytime or nighttime activities are close at hand. The entire staff derives a special satisfaction in being able to accommodate our guests with the highest level of contentment. Knowing that our guests enjoyed their time with us reinforces our commitment to excellence. Thank you very much for your thoughtful words and kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Clean rooms, pleasant staff, great breakfast and beautiful grounds. While the room furnishing are dated, the rooms are clean and maintained. The product for the price was worth it and i would stay again and recommend the Innsbruck Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpcee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review of our property. Our staff and family appreciates your considerate words and takes pride in knowing that your stay with us was a pleasant and comfortable experience. Your feedback is very important and helps us to continue our focus in providing you with clean rooms, a pleasant staff, great breakfast and beautiful grounds. We are constantly striving to provide a level of service that exceeds all expectations. This level of service is made possible by the dedication and devotion our staff and family has to each and every guest that chooses to stay with us. Your choice to stay with us, means a lot, and we hope you continue to allow us to provide you with your lodging needs whenever you visit Stowe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The rooms are old fashioned, big and clean, and are equipped with everything you basically need to stay several days.
The staff is very nice and professional.
We enjoyed a delicious breakfast.
The hotel is a good base for those wishing to explore Mount Mansfield and the surrounding area as well as enjoy moments of tranquility and peace.

Room Tip: Rooms at the poolside are preferable if you travel with children
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perez-Oprescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the pleasant staff, delicious breakfast and great location of the property. It is always great to hear that our guests had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your future accommodation arrangements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews