We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant and comfortable”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Clean rooms, pleasant staff, great breakfast and beautiful grounds. While the room furnishing are dated, the rooms are clean and maintained. The product for the price was worth it and i would stay again and recommend the Innsbruck Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpcee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review of our property. Our staff and family appreciates your considerate words and takes pride in knowing that your stay with us was a pleasant and comfortable experience. Your feedback is very important and helps us to continue our focus in providing you with clean rooms, a pleasant staff, great breakfast and beautiful grounds. We are constantly striving to provide a level of service that exceeds all expectations. This level of service is made possible by the dedication and devotion our staff and family has to each and every guest that chooses to stay with us. Your choice to stay with us, means a lot, and we hope you continue to allow us to provide you with your lodging needs whenever you visit Stowe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    101
    39
    15
    30
See reviews for
76
109
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The rooms are old fashioned, big and clean, and are equipped with everything you basically need to stay several days.
The staff is very nice and professional.
We enjoyed a delicious breakfast.
The hotel is a good base for those wishing to explore Mount Mansfield and the surrounding area as well as enjoy moments of tranquility and peace.

Room Tip: Rooms at the poolside are preferable if you travel with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perez-Oprescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the pleasant staff, delicious breakfast and great location of the property. It is always great to hear that our guests had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your future accommodation arrangements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Staying here was a dream come true. I can't give enough praises about the Innsbruck Inn; complimentary use of bicycles, free afternoon snacks, a bountiful breakfast, a refreshing pool, therapeutic jacuzzi, a charming gazebo and the tranquility of sitting near the stream. The room was cozy, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. I wish I could own and run a place like the Innsbruck Inn....perhaps someday... after all I was an assistant innkeeper at a bed & breakfast in Stowe in the past and I've also spent two summers working at a vacation yoga retreat house in the Austrian Alps.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank adrianna24sings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our hotel and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement amongst the staff. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary use of bicycles, free afternoon snacks, a bountiful breakfast, a refreshing pool, therapeutic jacuzzi, a charming gazebo and the tranquility of sitting near the stream. We make every effort to ensure that your stay is a comfortable and enjoyable one. Be informed, that we will enhance our rooms in the coming weeks for even more comfort. Thanks again for kind note and for sharing them on tripadvisor. All the best and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for few days in august at Innsbruck Inn, we had a great room, very clean and quiet place. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent et the afternoon collation is a good idea. The only negative experience was the outside pool, it was frozen.
We enjoyed our stay and we will certainly be back next winter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our Inn. We appreciate your taking the time to post it. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, full buffet breakfast and that our customer service was noteworthy. It’s always satisfying to hear from our guests who have enjoyed themselves at the inn, as this is our true mission; to create an atmosphere that will allow are guests to truly enjoy their visit to the green mountains. Our staff works hard daily to provide a pleasant experience and we all appreciate when a job well done is recognized. We thank you again for your stay and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Stowe!
Sincerely, Your Innkeeper, Mr. Jean Drolet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Took full payment from my Visa card as cash advance the room in question with the in room whirlpool was doubled boked so they could take payment. Then send me email to say error on their part but will not refund as payment was taken by a Gary who does not respond to requests for refund. I got his email with the cancellation error on their part.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aperezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for sparing your time in providing a response though Trip Advisor and bringing this matter to our attention. On behalf of the Innsbruck Inn, we apologize for the annoyance/inconvenience that this may have caused to you and for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The room type you requested was previously reserved by another guest earlier in the month and this particular room type was not closed out through the on line reservation system in a timely fashion. Upon realizing the room was overbooked, we contacted you through several emails and a phone call to explain the situation. Your credit card was never charged any amount from our property. We would ask that you confirm this fact with your credit card company and should a charge from our property appear on your statement, we will immediately rectify the situation by providing a credit/refund. The hotel is actively working to improve the reservation system and your feedback has proved to be invaluable. We are hopeful that you would pardon the mistake on our part this time and would continue your business association with us. We reassure you of our co-operation and look forward to a more positive association with you in the future as well.We continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stowe hotels

ma
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family went there for a weekend getaway in February, we had a great room, very clean and roomy, decorations were a little older, but worked in the hotel, the hotel manager was so nice and helpful. we enjoyed our stay and we will be back. The breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusty1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, General Manager at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
On behalf of our staff and family, I thank you very much for your wonderful review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, full buffet breakfast and that our customer service was noteworthy. It’s always satisfying to hear from our guests who have enjoyed themselves at the inn, as this is our true mission; to create an atmosphere that will allow are guests to truly enjoy their visit to the green mountains. Our staff works hard daily to provide a pleasant experience and we all appreciate when a job well done is recognized. We thank you again for your stay and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Stowe! Sincerely, Your Innkeeper, Mr. Jean Drolet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had a superior room in the main building. The staff is very friendly, well maintained amenities, cozy mountain lodge atmosphere. Large rooms, comfy beds, useful extra-sink available in a separé next to the entrance besides the one in the bathroom. Not too many tv channels though, and the walls were thin enough to hear the upstairs neighbors walking and talking. An enjoyable experience, overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanD072589, Owner at Innsbruck Inn At Stowe, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the pleasant staff, delicious breakfast and great location of the property. It is always great to hear that our guests had a memorable stay with us. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your future accommodation arrangements. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely, Jean Drolet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
0.1 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#11 of 24 in Stowe
407 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.0 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
2.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innsbruck Inn At Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innsbruck Inn At Stowe

Property: Innsbruck Inn At Stowe
Address: 4361 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Innsbruck Inn At Stowe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A distinctive, yet intimate resort inn nestled beneath Vermont's highest peak. The Innsbruck Inn at Stowe combines the atmosphere and style of a traditional Austrian alpine inn, with the spacious accommodations and modern amenities of a quality mountain resort. AAA Awarded, Green Hotel Certified by the State of Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Innsbruck Inn At Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Stowe Innsbruck Inn
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing