We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Lounge at Trapp Family Lodge
Ranked #21 of 101 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $36
Cuisines: American, Austrian, European, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Lounge offers a sampling of our Vermont and Austrian specialties as well as American favorites such as burgers and seafood. Our intimate lounge is a great spot to enjoy the fine musical talents of Chris Vigneau and Kathi Tarrant. Fireplace in winter/outdoor patio dining in summer/early fall.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I enjoyed the piano music and the atmosphere was very relaxing. A return visit is a must and will include a stay at the Lodge

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ornette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    67
    33
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Music whilst you eat”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The lounge is informal dining (you can order from the Dining room menu too if you wish) at the Villa Von Trapp.
Mix of Austrian (wurst) and american(steak). Good service, and there's the Trapp brewery beers on hand

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AustralianOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

On a beautiful day we had a wonderful lunch at the Von Trapp lounge. We sat on the patio and the valley foliage views were exquisite. The lunch sandwiches were very good, but the atmosphere made the trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Nice escape”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The piano music was very nice and the bar service was excellent. Afternoon tea was very pleasant to have each day. Taking the time to sit out on the terrace was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank molelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Having lunch at the Lodge was utterly delightful. The setting is beautiful and the wait staff so professional and friendly. But the food was marvelous. My lobster roll and salad was divine. And my friend's pastrami sandwich among the best I have ever tasted. I hope to return often.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lounge at Trapp Family Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing